Open Thread, Monday 26 May 2014 – Memorial Day

veterans_military_funeral_honors

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Open Thread, Monday 26 May 2014 – Memorial Day

    • Like! I just got around to seeing Valkyrie last night. Choked me up at the end when they showed the inscription on the German Resistance Memorial:

      Ihr trugt die Schande nicht.
      Ihr wehrtet euch.
      Ihr gabt das große ewig wache Zeichen der Umkehr,
      opfernd Euer heißes Leben für Freiheit, Recht, und Ehre.

      You did not bear the shame.
      You resisted.
      You bestowed the eternally vigilant symbol of change
      by sacrificing your impassioned lives for freedom, justice and honor.

  1. Pistol Pete says:

    WATCH: ‘Rolling Thunder’ Rumbles Through Washington D.C. in Honor of Nation’s Vets
    The pictures at this link are great
    http://toprightnews.com/?p=3304

  2. texan59 says:

    These people are still allowed to breathe and procreate. 👿

    http://twitchy.com/2014/05/26/americas-heroes-died-for-these-vile-ingrates/

    • barnslayer says:

      Very cool looking! Functional miniguns I hope. I don’t know if you could ride that thing without a flame-suit.
      The exhaust would cook your left arm.

      • Some idiot’s idea of cool-looking, I guess. Not sure how much of the carbon monoxide you could take being shoved up your nose, either.

        Don’t know why, but I can’t look at this without imagining Wee-Weed out for a ride on it! 😀 Maybe with a case of Coors Light strapped to the back. I miss that old lady!

        • barnslayer says:

          me – “Very cool looking!”
          you – “Some idiot’s idea of cool-looking, I guess.”

          No worries brother Grunt. I’m tired too.

          Yeah WeeWeed was a pistol and very much into the hardware. Like Zoph…. but a ton older. (BTW any of them still coming over here reading this?)

          • No idea. Hey, sorry about the “cool-looking” goof. I AM tired, or I would have been more specific. I thought the overall bike was “very cooling-looking,” like you. However, the particular design of the exhaust seemed an idiotic departure. Sorry about the implication. 😉

        • What A Hoot says:

          Yeah, me too.

  3. OBozo snubbed in Afghanistan. Whatever.
    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Peace/2014/05/25/Obama-Snubbed-by-President-Karzai-During-Surprise-Visit-to-Afghanistan
    Is anybody else pissed at this dork wearing a leather flight jacket like he was a fighter ace or something?

Leave a comment