Kids Playing Jazz in 5/4 Time; Maybe There IS Hope

The Band: Unorganized Hancock.  Hat Tip: Joan of Arrghh.  Website: Here.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Family, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Kids Playing Jazz in 5/4 Time; Maybe There IS Hope

  1. MRM says:

    Love it! Thanks!

  2. Aussie says:

    The best way to listen is to not watch and keep doing something else. Yes, they are quite good.

    • Aussie says:

      help get me outta here. What did I say wrong?

      • zmalfoy says:

        I dunno! I just showed up and saw you in the pending box, so I let you out. No idea why that happened– I didn’t see anything objectionable!

      • ZurichMike says:

        It was probably the “white cat profile photo” filter. 🙂

        • Aussie says:

          Nah, it was WP doing odd things.
          I am on the road at present. Sunday we were in Canberra, yesterday travelled to Seymour, and today we reached Warnambool where they have been building a maritime museum similar to one we saw in Massachusetts. It needs more maritime exhibits 🙂 but it was still good.
          Tomorrow we travel the Great Ocean Road… then on to Melbourne.

          • zmalfoy says:

            Canberra! I was there one July. . . clambering all over the Parliment building and stopping at the war museum at the end of the ANZAC Parade. . . (it was a few years ago, so my names might be off). . . I remember being chilly for the first time when in Canberra. But the mountains were lovely . . .

            • Aussie says:

              Up until May last year I was living in Canberra. This time it was from 2007-2012 which was long enough. We moved to the Central Coast last year.

              Prior to that, in a previous life I was in the Public Service from 1986-1995 when we moved from Canberra to Sydney. During that time I had access to the behind the scenes in the Parliament House for a short period of time. It was a part of my duties relating to my work at the time…relating to MP travel.

  3. zmalfoy says:

    Very well done! It’s quite impressive that the little one is so steady on percussion– it’s very easy to unintentionally start speeding up, but he was just cool and steady . . . ^_^

  4. texan59 says:

    Awesome stuff. This is about the only thing that could make it better! 😉

Leave a Reply

