Open Thread, Friday 3 May 2013

stunning-dolomites-mountains-italy

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Open Thread, Friday 3 May 2013

  1. texan59 says:

    Boy, does this sound familiar! πŸ˜†

  2. Gruntessa, can I have one of these Shelby Tuataras? I’ll only use it to drive to church.
    http://www.foxnews.com/leisure/2013/04/29/ssc-tuatara-1350-hp-ouput-confirmed-on-dyno

    • barnslayer says:

      Even if I someone gave it to me I don’t know where I could drive it. Too many potholes. Sure is purty.

      • texan59 says:

        Interstate 10 west from mile marker 494 to New Mexico. Straight with an 80 mph legal speed limit. Which means if you have a really cool car, you can sit on 125!

    • Yeah I bet you would drive it straight to church, straight to the confessional anyway! πŸ˜‰

      • That would be one of the principal destinations, yes. πŸ˜€
        “Father forgive me, for I have exceeded the posted speed limit by a factor of 15 on my way to confession. I went so fast, the clock on the dash started to run backwards. I may have damaged the space-time continuum. Is that a grave sin?”

  3. Darrel Issa: β€œNext week’s hearing, will expose new facts and details that the Obama administration has tried to suppress.”
    http://dailycaller.com/2013/05/01/congress-ignores-obama-pushes-ahead-on-benghazi/

Leave a Reply

