Open Thread, Monday 6 May 2013

yacht-swan

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Open Thread, Monday 6 May 2013

  1. OK Grunt, thanks for the pic. Now I can put up with the beautiful scenery, the beautiful islands and ocean water, but this is just wrong!!! Monday morning and I am on the way to work and not on the boat feeling that ocean spray! This POX of mine is more than I can bear on Monday first thing in the morning. Talk about salt rubbing in the wound. πŸ˜‰

    • I know the feeling, Buddy. Sorry about that! But you got nothing on me, here in my basement office like this guy.

      I was just watching a little of the movie, “The Rundown” last night, which was filmed in Hawaii (Kauai, I think). Just thinking about that beautiful scenery makes it hard to sit here. At least the coffee is good.

    • Here I thought it was showing how the liberals are so focused on health issues that they sent a boat out in search of Cookie Monster since he was seen with a cookie and that is a bad image for children to see.

      • If taxpayers paid for the boat, you can bet liberals would do the joyride. Speaking of liberal joyrides, has anybody heard about the scandal in south Floriduh involving Democrat Palm Beach Sheriff Ric Bradshaw and his Internal Affairs guy, Democrat Captain Bob Van Reeth? Photos of Van Reeth and others on a cocaine and prostitute-fueled golf outing have been making the rounds. WARNING: nudity in the photos on this anti-corruption site. DO NOT click if you’d rather not see these clowns.
        http://www.pbsotalk.com/topic13919-van-reeth-and-minorcop-photos-emerge-of-cocaine-and-prostitutefueled-golfing-event.aspx
        Makes you wonder, if this guy is head of INTERNAL AFFAIRS, who the hell will be investigating him? πŸ‘Ώ

        • I figure that Internal affairs is kind of like people who take ethics classes in order to learn where the line is that they cannot cross. It is all about other people’s behavior not their own.

          It is also sad that we can’t even joke anymore because the liberals have already done what we would consider satirical behavior. What is sadder is that my joke was aimed at what I heard about a decision that was made to not have cookie monster eat cookies the way he had in the past because it was a bad role model for children and encouraged them to make unhealthy food choices. So, I believe now he focuses on making healthy food choices and only eating a cookie once in a while as a treat.

        • texan59 says:

          😯 😯

  2. When can we impeach this guy for Benghazi?

  3. Gotta Love Russia Compilation. Sweet! πŸ˜€ Hat tip: Wirecutter.

  4. Moonbat David Sirota is still pissed that he was wrong about the Tea Party being behind the Boston bombing, so he’s taking it out on us by getting cheeseburgers banned.
    http://moonbattery.com/?p=29897

  5. Shalini says:

    Hey guys! I am back!! πŸ˜€ Well, sort of. I am still a bit busy. I just dropped in to say ‘hi’ and thank you all for your prayers and love. It may take some time for me to reply to all your emails but I will, I promise! I hope you all have been good while I was away!

    Oh Btw, Grunt. No elephants! And my heartiest congratulations to your daughter. πŸ™‚

    • Woo Hoo! Shalini’s back! Glad to hear you’re ok, Shal! With or without elephants. πŸ™‚ Thank you for the congrats!

      Are you still living in Chennai? How do you like your new husband’s home? If there are no elephants roaming the gardens, are there at least some tigers? They would be very boring gardens without tigers. And I would think the servants might get lazy without some big jungle cats to keep them on their toes. Of course, that might also cause a high turnover rate. Never mind. I don’t want to tell you how to run your household now that you’re in charge. Just please give us a list of the other non-elephant animals at the wedding. You know, white horses, camels, llamas, monitor lizards, giant pythons, etc. πŸ˜‰

    • Knight4GFC says:

      SHALINI!!! Dittos what Grunt said! Glad to see yas back Sister! I hope all is well with you and your husband! God bless! πŸ™‚

    • Hi Shalini! It’s great to “see” you. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

