Open Thread, Saturday 25 May 2013

molokai-hawaii-waterfalls-scott-mcguirePhoto of Molokai East End Waterfalls by Scott McGuire.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Open Thread, Saturday 25 May 2013

  1. Good morning, and happy Memorial Day weekend!

  2. barnslayer says:

    Dear LORD,
    On this day of remembrance and every day,
    Guide us to appreciate what your Son and our fathers and brothers have bequeathed to us.
    Let us not squander our freedom.

    • Amen, Brother.

      BTW, guys, I have one MemDay photo that I could post for one of the next 2 days. If any of you have something you’d like to do for Sunday or Monday, please go ahead and schedule an OT post with your photo. I’ll check to make sure there’s nothing scheduled before I put up something during the weekend.

      AND if anyone wants to replace TODAY’s photo, please do. It’s one I scheduled earlier.

    • texan59 says:

      Amen all. We will not forget. Ever.

  3. Knight4GFC says:

    A Blessed Memorial Day weekend to all! I ask God to bless the families who lost their loved ones so that we could live free. I ask God to bless and guide Home the Souls who sacrificed their lives for me. My whole being is eternally grateful and thankful to those who died so I could live free. And with the help of God Almighty, I will continue to uphold the Freedom for which they died. I will always remember. Father in Heaven, in the Name of Your Son, Jesus Christ, through the intercession of His Holy Mother Mary, I ask thee to bless the Fallen, their Families, and please, please, please,… continue to help us uphold the morals, principles, values, and Freedom, for which they gave their lives. Amen. God Bless America! For God, Family, And Country!

Leave a Reply

