Open Thread, Friday 14 June 2013 – Flag Day

House-with-stunning-views.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Open Thread, Friday 14 June 2013 – Flag Day

  1. texan59 says:

    Happy Flag Day.

  2. solaratov says:

    And, Happy Birthday, US Army……

  3. ZurichMike says:

    I want that house in the photo!

    • barnslayer says:

      Oblamer…. “Please,please, puh-lease… let me do this in Syria! The saudis will be real mad with me if I don’t!!!”
      Putin…. “Da. You go make your bosses happy. I vill take Turkey and probably Iran and DEN I will take Syria. Don worry. You will be long dea…. I mean you will be out of office by den.”

    • Coyote says:

      That’s funny. I was just thinking about this the other day that this all might have been what they were referring to back then…cryptic and spooky squirrel stuff here….

  4. Coyote says:

    I think today is ice cream day. yeah. Chocolate chip and mint or something. I don’t know…but, I do know that it is hot.

    • Coyote says:

      gotta celebrate the US Army’s birthday somehow…right?
      Green mint doesn’t exactly correlate to the color of BDUs but maybe rocky road…or cookie dough ice cream might. Hmph. Just a thought.

      Just don’t expect me to eat blue ice cream on the US Air Force’s birthday. yeah. no…wait. Blueberry ice cream? eh. Maybe. Just maybe. I’d have to think about it…and I might have to smell it first. Then…well, just maybe.

  5. Coyote says:

    On another note…is it just me, or is Glenn Beck getting really weepy and cry baby a lot lately?
    I like his message, but for God’s sake, please stop crying!

  6. solaratov says:

    “Sugardyne” for wound treatment…….

    http://www.survivalblog.com/2013/06/letter-re-sugardyne-for-wound-treatment.html

    You DO realize that, as an “unauthorized combatant” (terrorist/rebel) you won’t have access to regular medical treatment. πŸ‘Ώ

    • Coyote says:

      What department do you apply for the “authorized combatant” criteria?
      That’s another way around that whole dilemma, no?

      Good info man.

Leave a Reply

