Open Thread, Wednesday 3 July 2013

ThatsNeverGood
Ruh roh. That’s never good.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Open Thread, Wednesday 3 July 2013

  1. It’s is late here or should I say early in the a.m.. I had to chuckle when I saw this picture in my yahoo mailbox with the caption under it that said “Thank you for flying with wordpress” ๐Ÿ™‚ and then it stirred another nerve in my brain because of the caption “That’s never good” and quickly reminded me that we are being WATCHED!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ good feelings gone in a hurry; sigh!

  2. freedom1781 says:

    Watch: Abortion Supporters Chant โ€˜Hail Satan!โ€™ While Pro-Life Activists Sing โ€˜Amazing Graceโ€™ Outside Texas Capitol

    http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2013/07/02/watch-abortion-supporters-chant-hail-satan-while-pro-life-activists-sing-amazing-grace-outside-texas-capitol/

    …no words…this makes me so sad and disgusted…

    • Knight4GFC says:

      I so would not want to be in their shoes when they meet he, of who’s name they chant. They will get what they chant for. Sigh, as much as I, in my fallen human nature, wants to condemn them to H-E-double-toothpicks, I will say that they do not know the consequences of their actions. Hmmm… maybe that’s why our Lord said, “forgive them Father, for they know not what they do”. I guess its a good thing I’m not God. I doubt I would have been so merciful. There is absolutely nothing that compares to the innocent beauty of a newly created life of a human baby. A defenseless soul that is only fathomed fully by our Creator it seems. This country’s problems these days, I am pretty certain are, in a large part, a result of our going astray and allowing the murdering of millions of innocents. Get rid of God and you have no conscience. Get rid of the family morals, principles, and structure, and you will have no country.

    • zmalfoy says:

      Yanno, the first thing I thought of when I saw this story? I remembered the DNC, and how those people publically denied God Three times in the space of two minutes. Yep. . .hard to demonize people when they are already doing it so well themselves.. .

  3. freedom1781 says:

    Obamacare employer mandate delayed until 2015 to give Democrats breathing room until after 2014 midterm elections, says Treasury source

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2354135/Treasury-Department-source-Obamacare-employer-mandate-wait-2015-Democrats-breathing-room-2014-midterm-elections.html

    Of course. We so fu@*ed. The low information crowd will vote Democrat once again.

  4. zmalfoy says:

    Konnichiwa, minna! I know, I’ve not been around in a while. . . long story on that. Not sure how much I’ll be around for the coming months. . . but I do think about you guys quite a bit! At least, with Furlough coming up, I should have a little more free time, right?

    • Knight4GFC says:

      RIGHT! Now DON’T FORGET!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • freedom1781 says:

      Long time, no “see.” Thanks so much for checking in. I’m glad to see that you’re doing fine. Happy Independence Day a day early!!

    • Great to “see” you, Z!

    • Hey Z! Hope all your projects are going well, busy girl! We’ll pray about this furlough thing. I was wondering if that would affect you. What are the odds, you think?

      Update: I just read that the “furlough” is already happening! I thought you were talking about a possible total furlough, but you’re talking about an instituted number of days a month without pay kind of thing. Sorry to hear it, Z. This stuff makes it hard to buy enough MREs! These are rough times; that’s for sure. Hope you’re getting by ok.

      • zmalfoy says:

        I’m fine– I got some $$ saved up. And the cief of my division has gotten something approved by General Nicols (and higher) that is at once helping matters and making them more chaotic. I am counting myself blessed– I have a job to be fuloughed from, unlike too many people in this country. I and my new Team Lead have recently rejected several projects due to them not being “mission critical” (which felt awesome, btw). I work for one of the very few government institutions that don’t make me feel like I’ve totally sold my soul. . . It will be interesting, but I count my blessings and thank God for each one.

    • barnslayer says:

      Hi Z! More time to brush up on your katana moves?

      • zmalfoy says:

        Oh, hey, I don’t think y’all know– this past memorial day, I got a nodachi! It’s pretty– wood sheath and hilt. . . ^_^. Also, picked up another trio of kunai, and got some Templar-themed shuriken for a belated b-day gift. . . it was an awesome weekend. . .! And, being doing weights to make those katana moves easier!! lol

    • texan59 says:

      Howdy Zoph. Hope all is well. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Tanks are rolling in Egypt. From Zerohedge & BBC.

  6. People waiting in line for cro-nuts… From the Daily Caller:

    • barnslayer says:

      I never heard of them. That’s in NYC downtown. I doubt they’re any better than Dunkin Donuts and nowhere as good as Cinnabon. Standing on a block long line in NYC for something I can get better, cheaper and faster everywhere … no thanks.

      • What A Hoot says:

        Don’t you be dissing my Dunkin Donuts. Ian half Irish and half Polish and half DD. (some good bra jokes in there. )

        • barnslayer says:

          Not dissing at all! Just saying Dunkin Donuts are good (smell intoxicating) readily available (without standing on a line of more than two people, and affordable (cheap enough to eat them way too often).
          I’m half Polish too, going back a few generations.
          Happy July 4th!!!
          guess who…

  7. Sure looks like Morsi’s out in Egypt. But who’s in charge? Only God knows. On the plus side, Barack may withhold a few billion of our dollars from Egypt now and spend it on cocaine or golf here in the U.S., so at least that will help our GDP.
    http://news.blogs.cnn.com/2013/07/03/egypt-live-blog/

  8. Lame, Lame, Lame. What a bunch of he!! bent losers!

    • Clinton:

      But for me it is also not only about a potential life, it is about the other lives involved. And therefore I have concluded… Individuals must be entrusted to make this profound decision, because the alternative would be such an intrusion of Government authority that it would be very difficult to sustain in our kind of Open Society.

      This isn’t hard. Life begins at conception. It’s not just “potential life”, it’s LIFE. And short of a miscarriage or tragic injury, the only thing stopping that baby from being born would be its own mother choosing to abort it.

      Life itself is a God-given (Creator-endowed) unalienable Right. The mother does not have the right to take away the life of the child growing in her womb. And it is absolutely our Government’s role to secure the unalienable Right to Life of that child!

      We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness. That to secure these rights, Governments are instituted among Men, deriving their just Powers from the consent of the governed, โ€” That whenever any Form of Government becomes destructive of these ends, it is the Right of the People to alter or to abolish it, and to institute new Government, laying its foundation on such principles and organizing its powers in such form, as to them shall seem most likely to effect their Safety and Happiness.

      If a woman wants to remove part of “her body”, for example the voluntary removal of one of her kidneys, she has every right to do so.

      But she does not have the right to take life away from anyone else, including the child in her womb. She does not have to raise that child, but at least let it live long enough to be born and put up for adoption.

  9. solaratov says:

    Watch all the way to the end………..

    • barnslayer says:

      Excellent post! The part about imagining technologies to rationalize a conspiracy reminds me of what I’ve heard regarding 9-11. Those 9-11 deniers believe eye witnesses to be victims of mass hypnotism and giant mirrors.

Leave a Reply

