Open Thread, Thursday 12 September 2013

France_Pyrennes_Cascade

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Open Thread, Thursday 12 September 2013

  1. Two dead, hundreds evacuated in major Colorado flooding.
    http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/chi-colorado-flood-20130912,0,1004740.story
    I would ask for some prayers today, since I’m traveling on flooded roads and flying out of an airport that has zero visibility due to fog. Nothing huge, but I appreciate any prayers you can spare! And consider saving a few for others dealing with rough conditions around here. Muchas gracias!

  2. In Salon article, Richard Dawkins defends “mild pedophilia.” Here we go.
    http://iowntheworld.com/blog/?p=203007

  3. zmalfoy says:

    Ok, I can’t believe what I just got in my work email. . .
    I love football, okay? I grew up in the Glory Days of Joe Gibbs, right outside DC. I love football. One of my favorite sports, love to watch it with my family, love to get out to training camp, and I love, LOVE, a fun tailgate party. . .

    That said, apparetnly my work is hosting “Tailgates”, effective today, every friday now through February. No alchohol, but grilling and chips and soda. . .

    But still. . . in a time of fiscal constraint. . . really? really?

    *sigh* I try to save the gov’t some $$, and some guy decides to “boost morale”. . .

    (for the record, if it was only one or two tailgates, I wouldn’t mind. But once a week through Feb is pretty overdone. . .)

  4. zmalfoy says:

    Oh, and btw. . .. love that picture. I want to find a landscape like that and build a personal Rivendell. Some day. When I’m filthy rich. . ..

  5. Pistol Pete says:

    Thousands of bikers roar through Washington DC to protest Muslim 9/11 rally but police prevent angry clashes between the two
    Yeah,I’m sure there was a great risk of the 25 moose-limbs wanting to mix it up with tens of thousands of bikers.Gimme a break.

    Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2418211/2-Million-Bikers-descend-DC-protest-Muslim-9-11-rally.html#ixzz2eiEfoG6I

    • barnslayer says:

      Yeah, right! Sounds like oblamer’s people did the counting. An early lowball number of over 800,000 bikers showed up. The moslem crowd was 21… and that included reporters and onlookers. Police did what?

Leave a Reply

