Open Thread, Tuesday 5 November 2013

fireweed-vista-glacier-national-park-maida-candler

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

72 Responses to Open Thread, Tuesday 5 November 2013

  1. adavis0219 says:

    God sure does paints a pretty picture. Everyone else imitates his work.

  2. freedom1781 says:

    Today, Virginia votes for the next governor, lieutenant governor and attorney general. In the past few days, the polls have been showing a tight race. If it’s close with a Cuccinelli/Jackson/Obenshain win, I’m sure there will be a recount with Democrat votes mysteriously showing up enough to change the results. Please, please spare a moment to say a prayer for Cuccinelli and the entire Republican ticket. McAullife is a slime ball and should not be governor. We need Cuccinelli! I have to work late tonight and I’d love for the newsroom to be speechless if the Republican ticket wins in a landslide. I’ve been praying all morning. I hope my prayers are answered.

    • Will be praying all day for this. Nobody is safe until McAsshole is safely stuck in a pundit job at MSNBC.

      • freedom1781 says:

        So far turnout has been really low which is not unusual for a governor’s race. I waited in line this morning, around 8:30, for 20 minutes. My county is very conservative so I was not surprised by how long I had to wait to cast my vote.

      • Pistol Pete says:

        His job will be as a placeholder to make sure there is plenty of illegal money flowing to Hillary’s 2016 ascent to the throne to oversee whatever’s left of the country.There can be no other reason.He has less experience in governing than Obeyme.Thats frightening.

        • That is beyond frightening. Even GrumpyCat has more governing experience than ObeyMe.

          • freedom1781 says:

            Yep. A bag of stale potato chips has more experience then ObeyMe. A dirty sock…a used tissue…a broken lightbulb….a…well you get my point! πŸ˜€

            • Tell you what, Freedom. I don’t even live in Virginia, but I’m getting hammered with mega McAwwSh*t campaign ads on-line. Makes me feel really sorry for you guys who have to see his smarmy face and hear his lying yap every day. I just hope he goes away soon.

              • freedom1781 says:

                Oy. I think I’ll use McAwwSh*t instead of McAssh*le from now on. Sorry about all those online ads. I do hate that man’s smarmy face.

                I’m really nervous right now. In the liberal city where I work, we just got word that so far 36% of registered voters have cast ballots. Maybe a lot conservatives showed up. Don’t know. I say a prayer every hour for our Republican candidates; I hope God’s not tired of hearing my prayers! I need some good news!!!

  3. Knight4GFC says:

    BY THOUSANDS, HAWAIIANS EXCORIATE LAWMAKERS
    Testimony on same-sex ‘marriage’ running 24-1 against
    http://mobile.wnd.com/2013/11/by-thousands-hawaiians-excoriate-lawmakers/

  4. Knight4GFC says:

    ‘PURGE SURGE’: OBAMA FIRES ANOTHER COMMANDER
    Naval commanding officer alarmed by ‘relentless’ attack on Armed Forces
    http://mobile.wnd.com/2013/11/purge-surge-obama-fires-another-commander/?cat_orig=us

    • This is getting really disturbing.

      • zmalfoy says:

        Yeah. Although, I wonder. . .where does O think these guys are gonna go? Just. . . disappear? Well, hopefully from easily findable sight, but . . . It seems . . . I can see what he might be doing, but you’re basically turning all these experienced guys with full contact-lists loose. . . into an already restive environment . . .in a nation where Militias are legal.
        . . .

        I mean, even if most really are deciding to truly retire. . . it only takes a small percentage . . . and God knows Lt. Col. Allen West is getting less diplomatic by the facebook post. . .

        • That is true. But they probably figure they already have a 100M armed citizens to deal with, and many of them are veterans. I guess they have a plan for dealing with them, but it looks messy any way you dice it.

  5. texan59 says:

    Remington getting in the clothing and lifestyle business. Oy. πŸ™‚

    http://money.msn.com/top-stocks/post–concealed-carry-chic-gunmaker-debuts-fashion-line

    • Knight4GFC says:

      “With all 50 U.S. states now permitting people to pack pistols in public”… I hate this line! WE DO NOT ALLOW CONCEALED CARRY HERE DARNIT!!! πŸ‘Ώ

      • texan59 says:

        Well, it is from Money magazine after all. πŸ™‚

        • It’s not really Money Mag’s fault that Hawaii hasn’t gotten around to actually permitting anyone, even though they *claim* to permit CC. I guess they have very high standards on who they permit. Maybe they only issue to people with last names that rhyme with “orange” and can afford the $1 billion fee. πŸ‘Ώ

          • Knight4GFC says:

            From the time they put forth a “may allow”, to today, there is not one record of anybody from the private sector (local government officials as well) being permitted a CCL here in the State of Hawaii. NOT ONE! πŸ‘Ώ

            This is their way to go under the radar and elude the “heat” from all the gun-right promoting organizations in this nation.

      • zmalfoy says:

        I guess the People’s Republik of Marylandistan is no longer a state. . . .

      • tessa50 says:

        The thing that always tickles me a bit, yes, my weird sense of humor, is how are they going to know you are CONCEALED carrying?

        • tessa50 says:

          And on a more serious note, if it is not against the law, like on school property or in court, then they can pound sand.

          • You’ve got a point. I believe that many people who otherwise legally carry, DO intentionally break the law in hospitals and schools and other “gun-free” zones. I had an instructor once who told us that we had no choice but to do so. If you were to follow the rules in these places it would result in other laws and unwritten safety conventions being broken, such as being forced to leave your gun unsecured in your car, break concealment in order to unholster in public, etc. The laws are currently so complex in some states that they often conflict with each other also, such as how you carry or transport while driving, etc.

            • tessa50 says:

              Well the unsecured in the car is readily fixed, take your ammo with you, not the gun. Those state laws that vary, yes that can be a problem. I don’t have concealed carry, but here just going from county to county with a gun in your car the laws are different. I really think those should be statewide, which goes to your point that they should be countrywide, I agree.

              Now that I think a bit more, I would guess that even if you left your gun in car and took ammo with you, you would probably violate some law. It’s a mess.

  6. I’m so thankful that IowaHawk got this message out there… there are many in the media who follow him..

  7. texan59 says:

    Remember how the 4th amendment was gutted a couple years ago. Here’s how that sh*t ends boys and girls. πŸ‘Ώ

    http://chicksontheright.com/posts/item/24924-run-a-stop-sign-get-ready-to-be-anally-violated

    • Holy Mother of… 😯

    • Coyote says:

      Deming, New Mexico.

      No one believes me that they start this in NM because the education levels are so low…why? No one believes an uneducated person. If the law practice gets a foothold there, it moves elsewhere…and becomes permanent.

      I’m glad I moved away. It’s a festering filthy place. The entire state is an infection.

      Don’t believe me? Go ahead. Move there. You’ll find out.

      • solaratov says:

        Ah, yes. New Mexico…Land of Entrapment.
        Arrive on vacation…depart on probation.

        Truckers are not fond of NM, either.

        πŸ‘Ώ

    • Knight4GFC says:

      I’m sorry, but I would have been jailed for a NON-FICTIONAL reason! They would have had a legitimate reason to detain me… I would not have put up with this AT ALL! NO COOPERATION from me here! This guy had nerves of steal… or something that cannot be described, because I would have went ballistic after the first attempt. πŸ‘Ώ

      • texan59 says:

        The problem is that SCOTUS says they can probably get away with at least the first part of this. Not so sure they can justify the colonoscopy. I hope this dude sues the living snot out of the PD, the docs, the hospital, and a few others I’m not sure of. We’re in a heap of trouble. πŸ‘Ώ

  8. texan59 says:

    “The Myth of The Rule of Law” – This was written by an Assoc. Prof. of Law back in 1995. It turns everything I’ve ever thought about law on its side. It will take about 30 minutes to go through, but is quite enlightening in explaining things. πŸ™„

    http://buff.ly/HDsVoW

  9. Well, according to the stats, we got a visitor from Indonesia today and a couple from Kenya the other day. Dya suppose Barry’s family and school-chums are keeping tabs on us? Maybe we should take it easy on him? πŸ˜€ Naaaaaaaah!

    • What A Hoot says:

      Actually, more like common citizens who know some truths that we don’t…..and I wish if they knew Barry when he lived or visited either place and know something on who he really is, they would post it here. We need people from around the world that KNOW the truth to speak out and SHARE with us. I think the world thinks we know what they know; but we don’t. We need evidence. We need documentation. Should any be interested in helping America, make lots of copies of what you have access to. Hide them. And only share copy or just type info.

      If you are one with BarryBarack, well, We the People of the United States are NOT one with our president and he won’t win this.

    • Obama’s approval rates have dropped so low that Kenyans are now claiming that he was born in the United States.

  10. freedom1781 says:

    !@@W##$$%^&&!!!!!!

    It looks like McAwwsh*t is now the VA Gov-elect. Damn it!!!!

  11. texan59 says:

    This is rich. Christie-Kreme says he’s a conservative. And I’m the next 2nd baseman for the Chicago Cubs too, fat man. πŸ‘Ώ

    http://thelead.blogs.cnn.com/2013/11/05/chris-christie-conservative-moderate-new-jersey_race/

  12. Knight4GFC says:

    Three-Star General: Muslim Brotherhood Has Infiltrated Pentagon, DOD In β€˜High Security Clearance’ Positions
    http://patdollard.com/2012/09/three-star-general-muslim-brotherhood-has-infiltrated-department-of-defense/

  13. tessa50 says:

    If you put aside the book of secrets part, this was an interesting documentary–if I was able to link it lol

  14. Knight4GFC says:

    Hawaii cop said he would rather die than enforce same-sex marriage
    Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/hawaii-choose-death-enforcing-same-sex-marriage-article-1.1507884#ixzz2jqPHFd7V

    I’m sure he’ll be termed a “hater”, lose his job, etc… Love the sinner. Hate the sin. Yup! I guess that makes me a “hater”.

  15. Knight4GFC says:

    Hawaii’s Diverse Terrain Makes For Spectacular Rainfalls (PHOTOS)
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/11/05/hawaii-rainfall_n_4216252.html

    • Knight4GFC says:

      I heard about this… surprised it even went this far. “The vote means county leadership can embark on what many see as a longshot effort to pursue secession, which would have to be approved by Colorado’s Legislature and eventually the U.S. Congress”. The odds… crazy. I tip my hat to them… good luck.

Leave a Reply

