Open Thread, Saturday 16 November 2013 – Shalini’s Birthday

VFNP2VFNP3India’s Valley of Flowers National Park.

We’ve been talking about it since Knight’s 30th birthday 2 days ago, but today is Shalini’s actual 30th birthday.  Or, at least, it will be for a few hours, since Chennai is so far ahead of Hawaii time.  We hope you and Jim had a lovely time today, Shal!  And if I got the date wrong, don’t be embarrassed to let me know!  😉

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Open Thread, Saturday 16 November 2013 – Shalini’s Birthday

  1. Knight4GFC says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY SISTER SHALINI!!! I pray that God blesses you in abundance this new year in your life! 🙂

  2. barnslayer says:

    Happy Birthday Shalini!!!

  3. solaratov says:

    Happy Birthday, Shalini!!

    And may you enjoy many, many more.

    🙂

  4. GruntOfMonteCristo says:

    Jon Stewart on Obama’s bad week – not as bad as the mayor of Toronto’s bad week.

  5. barnslayer says:

    Reagan video… A soldier’s pledge…..

  6. Here’s that twin newborn baby bath video.

    • barnslayer says:

      Okay for now but cut that out before their voices change.

    • Knight4GFC says:

      There is something pure and perfect about newborn souls. A reflection of God’s perfect Love. How could one not believe in a Creator after experiencing the sacredness and Heavenly purity of new lives such as these? Cradling tiny souls, holding these perfect but fragile lives in the palm of your rugged hands, I imagine would soften even the most hardened “tough” guy out there… I would hope anyways. Thanks Brother Grunt! 🙂

  7. Knight4GFC says:

    This one’s for Hoot! 🙂

    • barnslayer says:

      So, she bagged 2 of the leads from the Madagascar films. That doesn’t excuse the liberals wanting to kill Bachman.
      Those first two are gonna make nice rugs or coats.

    • Knight4GFC says:

      The word “murdered” is so abused and used improperly. Using this here puts animals on the same level of human life. And yet, those same idiots will be pro-abortion… the murdering of innocents.

      I do not know what this lady does when it comes to shooting animals. I too am against the killing of animals for just pure sport (notice I used “killing” as apposed to “murdering”). I am a passionate hunter who believes in using the animal for the sustainance of human life. I believe this to be a God-given right. Now if Bachman’s kill is used in such a manner for herself or anyone else around her (I do wonder though, who eats lion?), I see no moral dilemma. But even if she doesn’t act in this way, so what? It isn’t against the law of that country! Those far left tree huggers can go chew on toad food for all I care!… Or was that “tofu”? 😀

      • GruntOfMonteCristo says:

        Exactly. I hate the purposeful misuse of those words to distort what’s going on and slander people. Meanwhile, they hate the use of the word “murder” to describe what’s going on in the abortion mills, when that’s really what it is. Hunting, even for sport, can and should be ethical and moral. I’m positive that virtually all outfits operating out of southern Africa that cater to westerners make some use of the meat, even if it’s not for human use, but most of the time it is. Lion meat? Who knows? Maybe it goes to the dogs.

      • solaratov says:

        Nowadays, all of the meat from animals taken on safari goes to the nearest village for the people there…or the hunters eat whatever they want of it, of course. None of it is left laying out to rot.
        I don’t trophy hunt, myself…but I don’t really have a problem with those that do – – as long as they don’t waste the meat.

        • Knight4GFC says:

          I am sorry if I wasn’t very clear on where I stood on the matter. I see this exactly as you put it Sol… “I don’t trophy hunt, myself…but I don’t really have a problem with those that do – – as long as they don’t waste the meat”.

          Those far left environmentalist wacko communist fruitloops from the land of silliness can just sit and count how many children my Mom and Dad were blessed with! And then every single one of us will cull a chicken (decapitate), defeather it, “clean” it, make up some homemade country fried chicken and eat it in front of them! 😀 *GASP!* Just think! That many children that were not aborted, grew up likeminded, and all eat meat that they “murdered” with there own cold hands! Oh! And just when they thought that they could not handle anymore, we will all gather round, like extremists that we are, holding hands and give thanks and praise to JESUS, our GOD for providing our needs! Haha! 😀

  8. GruntOfMonteCristo says:

    Via iotw:

  9. MRM says:

    Happy, Happy Birthday Shalini!! I hope all’s well with you and this is the start of your best year ever!! xoxo

  10. zmalfoy says:

    I’m really late to this party, but HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHALINI DEAR!!!!!!!!! Hugz and best wishes!!!!

Leave a Reply

