Veni Emmanuel Advent 2013

Some of you may remember, a couple of years ago, during Advent, I posted one song a day. Well, this girl has an increased workload since, so I haven’t. But I still want to share music during this season. Of course, one must start with a version of Veni, Veni Emmanuel. Previously, I’ve defaulted to Manheim Steamroller, which is one of my favorites.

But Lindsey Stirling just published this version.

I didn’t expect to get all teary as I watched it through.

About zmalfoy

Z. Malfoy is a practicing Catholic-with-an-"interesting"-past. She earned her Bachelor's Degree in Music Education (Spec. Voice) from Loyola University New Orleans, and has since taken a few business courses to expand her knowledge base. In her free time, she studies belly-dance, alchemy, theology, and various skills related to self-sufficiency. She also enjoys reading science fiction, refreshing her French, and watching anime. She recently started with learning Krav Maga and Russian.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Veni Emmanuel Advent 2013

  1. Hey, thanks for posting this, Zoph! I’ve been listening to Linds a lot while I work over the last few weeks. She’s amazing. Her videos are usually shot in Utah, too, which is pretty beauteous.

    This is not an Advent piece, but it sounds like it…

  2. Knight4GFC says:

    Beautiful! Loved it! I love the fact that the message revolved around God giving himself up for us. Merry Christmas!

  3. Is this Japanese at the beginning of this one, Zoph? I don’t recognize it.

  4. I miss your “Saint Days” also Z. And yesterday was St. Nicholas. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

