Open Thread, Thursday 2 January 2014

Lake_Snow_Mountain_Upper_Arrow_Lake_British_Columbia_Canada

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Open Thread, Thursday 2 January 2014

  1. I like the fact that “Smoking Loon” (whatever that is) falls in the passionately liberal region of the chart.
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2532467/How-favorite-drink-speaks-volumes-personal-politics.html

    • freedom1781 says:

      I guess I must be a liberal Democrat since I prefer most white liquor over red. What a silly chart! πŸ™‚

      • barnslayer says:

        Nonsense! Moonshine is clear. I never had tequila and was talked into buying a small bottle of Patron Silver. Maybe it’s just me but I may use it for thinning paint. I sure don’t like drinking it. BTW, my bottle of Tennessee shine tastes better.

  2. It’s your best bet for PhD anchor dykes wearing tampons for ear-rings. Why go anywhere else?

  3. texan59 says:

    Magpul makes their move.

    http://www.magpul.com/move

  4. solaratov says:

    Who says true love is dead?

    CL >bloomington, IN >all personals >missed connections
    β€” β€” β€”
    reply βœ‰ ☎ reply
    x flag

    Posted: 2014-01-01 1:45pm
    We kissed at midnight then you ran away! – w4m – 25 (Downtown)
    You – 5’8 scruffy, glasses, wearing a blue hoodie outside the Vid and I asked you for a lighter. You lit my cigarette and we talked about our wishes for the new year. We heard the countdown starting and decided to stay outside. I started to cry and you kissed me, and then we started to make out. After a minute I felt something warm and realised that you pissed yourself. I pushed you away and that’s when you ran but I wish you had stayed. You peed on me but it’s OK! I just want to know who you are! Please reply and when you do tell me why I started crying so I know it’s you – if you remember.

    * Location: Downtown
    * do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

    post id: 4267589122

    posted: 2014-01-01 1:45pm

    email to friend

    β™₯ best of

    Please report suspected exploitation of minors

    πŸ‘Ώ

    • I’m kinda speechless by the raw romance evoked here. I looked up this “Vid” saloon in Bloomington, and it looks like pretty much what you’d expect. I like the 3rd review comment: “Love the bar. Love the cheap PBR on the nights I say no to Stella.” Classic Indiana.

  5. A belated “Happy New Year”, everyone!

  6. solaratov says:

    Here’s a 2-hour documentary on the 2nd Amendment, that is supposed to be just great.
    You can watch it for free until the 6th

    MOLON LABE

Leave a Reply

