Open Thread, Saturday 11 January 2014

lynx3

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Open Thread, Saturday 11 January 2014

  1. Pistol Pete says:

    I’m sure most of you are familiar with this weapon already,but thought I’d offer it anyway.I’m not much on real firearms,my area of expertise is old toy cap guns.

  2. Pistol Pete says:

    forgot to paste the link…y’all don’t have an edit button.
    http://www.cnbc.com/id/101324147

    • Knight4GFC says:

      Hmm… are they for us, or for Big Bro… Bully? If ever any state wished to go against the Fed and forcefully secede, they will need their own military. So how do you prepare for such a case, as we should, and yet not spook the likes of us into thinking that its just another way for Big Bully to control us? Every group, in order to survive and have any hope of winning, needs order, discipline, and leadership. Yes, as individuals, we could be a thorn in Bully’s side, but won’t stand a chance in winning a major battle. There has to be formed, a trained and organized militia if you want any chance to winning decisively. Am I wrong? How do you go about this when everyone is rightfully suspicious of any power that could be used by Big Bully to control the masses… us?

      • solaratov says:

        Well, if worse comes to worst – and it probably will – just look upon people like that “game warden” as well-stocked mobile resupply pods; and act accordingly.

        👿 III

  3. solaratov says:

    Well of course the EPA can overrule an act of congress. It’s right there in the “Good and Plenty” clause… 😡 ….

    http://dailycaller.com/2014/01/08/epa-overrides-congress-hands-over-town-to-indian-tribes/

    III

    • This is serious sh*t if it’s true that it really caused the border of Wyoming to change. The EPA has become one of the biggest bullies in a gov’t of bullies. It needs to be killed off entirely.

  4. zmalfoy says:

    http://thosecatholicmen.com/the-bull-in-bullying/

    This goes hand in hand with a lot of what Dr. Helen has been writing about. . .

    • Knight4GFC says:

      “The problem caused by the absence of an initiation rite is profound.  When a young man has reached maturity, how does he know he is a good and worthy man?  By what standard is he measured?  Who is the gatekeeper that will judge the boy ‘successful’ and grant him entrance to the world of men?  Who will watch to see if the young man is using his power for positive and constructive purposes?  Absent that rite of passage whereby a boy comes to know he is a man and, simultaneously that he has an enormous responsibility to God, family, and country, his development is stunted. Emotionally, he is still a boy, but physically, he is a man – a very worrisome combination.”

      Interesting piece written here! I agree with this part of raising young men. This is part of what I call “Old School”. No “school” like the “old school”. I may not be married and/or have boys of my own, but I was raised the “Old School” way as number two of ten that my parents had. So, I had the opportunity and privilege to help raise my younger siblings. I know what works and what doesn’t. We may be “outdated”, but its tried and true. “Old school” all the way. I thank God, I was raised this way. My Dad, is indeed, not just my Dad, but my FRIEND. And guiding our raising, through His Holy Spirit, is my Friend and Father in heaven Jesus Christ, God.

      “And he said to them: How is it that you sought me? Did you not know, that I must be about my father’s business?”

  5. Know your liberal memes. Disgusting, but important. I give it 4 out of 4 Wassermans. 😀

    http://www.mrctv.org/blog/know-your-liberal-memes

  6. ZurichMike says:

    Like the photo of the two kitties! Big paws!

    • Lynxes are so beautiful. One day many years ago we were lucky enough to be at the Minnesota Zoo shortly after the resident lynxes had just had a pair of kittens. Yes, I know they aren’t called kittens, but that’s what they looked like. They were just ridiculously cute.

  7. “I’m going to be the next Gubernator of Tejas. Because I’m smart. And stylish. And I have no soul. I’m the perfect politician.”

  8. RIP, Ariel Sharon.
    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Peace/2014/01/09/Ariel-Sharon-1928-2014
    Palestinians wish for different outcome: “May God torture him!”

  9. texan59 says:

    Apparently this is going to be a big topic at the SHOT show. 👿

    http://www.mrconservative.com/2013/11/27966-legal-gun-confiscation-in-the-works/

  10. Man, Diogenes is spending an awful lot of time on this art just to scare us silly.

Leave a Reply

