Open Thread, Wednesday 5 February 2014

waronwomen
If the Left didn’t have double standards, they’d have no standards at all. Graphic by the Earl.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Open Thread, Wednesday 5 February 2014

  1. Thanks for the post, G!

  2. solaratov says:

    There’s a “link library” thread at WeTheArmed that you might want to check out. Try the links and bookmark the ones that feed your needs……

    http://wethearmed.com/general-firearms-discussion/link-library/msg350164/?boardseen#new

    III

  3. Harvey says:

    Anybody else ready for some global warming? It’s -7 and headed lower. Brrrr.

    • I just got back from walking the dog, and it’s one of those rare times he raced me back inside to thaw out. It’s so cold, all the houses are making popping sounds as the siding and windows settle into the post-sundown deep freeze. There’s no point in wearing glasses because they stay permanently fogged/frosted. I can measure how long I’ve been outside by the length of the icicles on my beard. I think it’s gonna be one of those 20-below nights or worse.

  4. First Carney. Now Kerry. Who’s next? Diogenes says maybe Mooch. She always seems to have a 5:00 shadow.

    • texan59 says:

      D-bag. 😳

      • It’s true. Kerry is one of those guys who looks even douchier with a beard.

        • texan59 says:

          Now I know that you are a rocket sturgeon and all, but is that really a word. And is that worse than this??? πŸ˜†

          • Heh heh! He is the king. The king of douchetasticalness. And no, that’s not a word, but if you want actual words, you need to ask Bob. She’s got the English degree! πŸ™‚

            • texan59 says:

              Well, she only seems to come around when she gets all wound up. Never seems to have that much fun, or play well with others. But I guess maybe we should probably let her be the final arbiter on the English language since us Hoosiers are not well known in the linguistic stratosphere. πŸ™‚

              • Well, that’s true about us Hoosiers. But Bob, the Bluebird of Bitterness, is actually a lot of fun, despite her name. It’s true that she hasn’t been around that much, but she’s been pretty busy posting over on her own site. Reminds me, I need to go over there and check on how she’s doing…

  5. texan59 says:

    An update on the Iowa raid lfrom ast night. They knew someone had a carry permit. πŸ‘Ώ

    http://reason.com/blog/2014/02/05/iowa-cops-if-we-know-you-have-a-register

  6. The deep freeze is hitting us pretty good along the front range of Colorado. I’m at about -15F right now, and it’s not even 9pm yet.

  7. texan59 says:

    There has been something floating around FB all day that I have to mention, but I am not going to link to any of the stories because it just seems to weird to me. The topic is “free bleeding”. Please feel free to look it up wherever you would like, but I had to put it out there because it is one of those things that I have to get off my plate in order to sleep tonight. I am no prude and I understand how a lot of things work in the world, but even after many of the things I’ve seen, I just can’t quite understand this concept. SORRY. At your own peril. 😯

  8. texan59 says:

    On a lighter note. If you kill someone in TX, we will kill you back. πŸ‘Ώ

    http://news.msn.com/crime-justice/woman-executed-in-texas-for-1998-torture-killing

  9. Hey Knight or GFC. Ever hear of this crash landing on Ni’ihau?
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Niihau_Incident

Leave a Reply

