Open Thread, Saturday 24 May 2014

natalie-barrett-texas-wedding-079
Barnslayer’s daughter’s wedding day! Blessings to all!!!!

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Open Thread, Saturday 24 May 2014

  1. texan59 says:

    And this would be mine. 😀

  2. barnslayer says:

    Waaaaaa!!!!
    Our daughter got married today. Happy for her but sad for us.
    Father and daughter dance song

    It was great seeing her and her friends having such a good time. The highlight for me wasDancing with my wife to the next song.
    I picked it hoping my Mom and Dad would dance (that was their era)… it worked! What a great song!!!

    • barnslayer says:

      I’d be remiss if I did not thank all who prayed for this event to go well. Thank you LORD for blessing us with Glorious weather.

    • Holy cats! I forgot that was today! Thanks for taking time to share this with us, Barn! Congrats to both of you and to your lovely daughter on her wedding day!!! I’m so glad the Long Island weather was perfect for you and for her. I’m toasting you with some very good Bourbon right now. You have our sincere blessings!!!

    • barnslayer says:

      I agree with the cause. I disagree with the method. These supposed champions of the 2nd Amendment look like a liberal’s propaganda poster. A collection of caricatures assembled to mock normal gun owners. The poses, the physical and age diversity….. I don’t buy it. All that’s missing is a blue-haired old lady in a cardigan with her stockings rolled down carrying a side by side shotgun.
      I’d bet these folks are either knowingly part of the anti-gunners smear program or useful tools unwittingly put up to the task for the same purpose.

Leave a Reply

