Open Thread, Tuesday 10 June 2014

84131605
Barack’s Highway to Prosperity.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Open Thread, Tuesday 10 June 2014

  1. Here’s a comparison of what happened to the Labor Force Participation Rate under Ronald Reagan vs. under Barack Obama:

    Reagan vs. Obama, Labor Force Participation Rate

  2. Pistol Pete says:

    cross-posted from PN:
    Hillary: Amb. Stevens In Benghazi ‘By His Own Choosing’

    Sawyer pointed out that Stevens had written about “never ending security threats” in his diary.

    It is not often I’m at a loss for words.The thought of this lying grafter being the next president is appalling to me.
    http://www.truthrevolt.org//news/hillary-amb-stevens-benghazi-his-own-choosing

  3. zmalfoy says:

    Double X Flare today. Imma try to post something later (so, prolly a coupla months from now, according to current averages). And someone on facebook just posted something (again!) about the inherent evil of Harry Potter, and why Catholics should avoid . . .

    Which, as we know, is ridiculous. It is the Malfoys (well, the British branch, not us American Malfoys) and Riddles that claim such . . . Hmph!

    • zmalfoy says:

      So, this ended up with me really steamed, because it was so very stupid. So, irritation being the one thing that gets me blogging these days:
      http://americanslytherin.wordpress.com/2014/06/11/how-to-spot-a-fake-azz-occult-expert-in-two-words/

      • Shalini says:

        Uhm… I didn’t read fully. I wish to comment but not right now, sadly. I am just one of those people who belong to the Strictly no Harry potter club. May be another time. Take care, Zoph!!! πŸ™‚

        • zmalfoy says:

          Hey Shalini! I see below that you’re quite busy!

          I have no problem with people who, for their own reasons, want nothing to do with Harry Potter. Everyone has different tastes and preferences. There’s plenty of media that I’ll have nothing to do with– not because there’s anything wrong that I know of, but simply because I find the concept boring. (Like “Reality TV”).I hope I made clear in my post that my problem is with people who try to incite fear and or guilt in others by 1)using information that is demonstrably false if one knows where to look, 2) Slander and or 3) using arguments that follow no logical or sound reason.

          Praying that all goes well for you and your family in the coming months!

  4. Shalini says:

    So, how are you guys doing? I just wanted quickly check in on you guys. Just had time to check a few threads and since I am in a hurry, I’ll just say everything I want to say here. I hope that’s alright.

    Firstly, I am glad to read Sol is doing much better!! Sorry Sol that I don’t login and say so, but you have always been in my prayers and you will continue to be.

    Barn, I am embarrassed to say this but better late than never. I remember you mentioning that your daughter’s wedding would be sometime this May, last year when I announced my wedding. (Or at least that’s what I think I remember. Don’t trust my memory as much these days) I so wanted to ask you and wish your daughter all blessings and happiness most days of May and then forget all about it. What I didn’t forget was to pray for her blessed life of commitment and joy. I hope it went well. AND if I am imagining things, you’ll excuse a muddle headed pregnant woman!! πŸ˜€

    I hope you are all doing great. Now I am going to pack my bags. My due date is not until July 4th but some test result came back unsatisfactory and so they want me to get admitted and monitor me and the baby and may induce me earlier. Or send me back home if things are better. Sigh! In any case, I don’t think I’ll be back online till I bring that baby home. So, take care guys and keep us in your prayers.

    Oh! And please keep my sisters in your prayers. I wanted to write in detail but I really must hurry now. It’s got to do with jobs. Please, they really need it and God answers prayers wonderfully and He knows our every need. And so I am leaving out the details for now. But please do keep them in your prayers. I shall explain later.

    Take care. πŸ™‚

    • Knight4GFC says:

      You and your sisters have my prayers. God bless you Sister Shalini. I pray that all goes well with you and the little one you carry. πŸ™‚

    • zmalfoy says:

      Keeping you and your sisters (and the little one) in my prayers, dear Shal. I pray baby comes in safe and, if on the forth of July, we’ll set aside some fireworks just for you ~_^!

    • freedom1781 says:

      Oh, Shalini. I’ve been thinking of you and your baby, praying that everything will be fine. It’s in God’s hands. I’ll say a prayer for you and your family.

      July 4th would be an awesome day to have a baby, July 5th is even better. πŸ˜‰ Many prayers and online hugs coming your way.

    • Thanks for checking in, Shal! We’ve been praying and wondering how your baby is coming along. So glad to hear everything’s ok. We’ll keep your sisters in our prayers for sure!! Bless you!

Leave a Reply

