Open Thread, Wednesday 25 June 2014

revolt-diff

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Open Thread, Wednesday 25 June 2014

  1. Pistol Pete says:

    Grunt:this is a graphic from Liberal Logic 101 called Second Amendment Lullaby.
    Maybe you can post it here.If not,no biggie.
    http://liberallogic101.com/?p=12302

    No problem, Pete. Love it! -Grunt

  2. Pistol Pete says:

    Hillary to Get $225k from School Raising Tuition
    Hillary Clinton will be getting $225,000 to speak at a university fundraiser later this year. Students at the same school, the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, have recently been outraged that the institution is raising tuition by a staggering 17 percent.

    The Las Vegas Review-Journal has the details on the speaking gig. “Hillary Clinton will be paid $225,000 to address an Oct. 13 fundraiser for the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, a reminder of how much cash the potential Democratic presidential candidate is scooping up on the speaking circuit as she draws GOP criticism for saying she’s ‘not truly well off,'” the paper reports.

    Hopefully some of these young nitwits will remember this in 2016…but I don’t hold out much hope.
    http://www.weeklystandard.com/blogs/hillary-get-225k-school-raising-tuition_795676.html

  3. Pistol Pete says:

    Why Democrats are winning, Republicans are losing
    Democrats have convictions. They know what to do with power when they get it and how to isolate, even punish, any member of their party who dares to take a different position on an issue.

    There is no Tea Party equivalent on the left.Most are single issue,special interest voters.They know they’re being lied to and betrayed.As long as the money and free stuff keep coming without any sacrifice on their part it doesn’t really matter to them.
    (yes,I’m still seething over how Cockroach paid off black democrats to buy his primary last night.)
    http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2014/06/24/why-democrats-are-winning-republicans-are-losing/?intcmp=obnetwork

    • freedom1781 says:

      I just knew that cheating slimeball was going to win.

      It’s time to play dirty. We have open primaries in VA, which I think is stupid. I’ve never voted in any of the Democrat primaries. Well, I think I’m going to start. Time to turn the tables. I’m done playing nice.

  4. Pistol Pete says:

    Fox New Poll: 76% Say IRS Emails Were Deliberately Destroyed, 12% Say They Were Destroyed Accidentally
    Don’t expect to hear this anywhere in the MSM
    http://www.hapblog.com/2014/06/fox-new-poll-76-say-irs-emails-were.html

  5. texan59 says:

    😯 😯

    • That’s just amazing what the Israeli’s manage to pull off. Back when I was doing grunt-work for the Air Force getting flight recorder data off F-16s, it was at the time the Israelis were modifying their Falcons to go beyond what we allowed our own pilots to do. Pulling 12 Gs and crap like that. It was legendary stuff. Gotta admire them.

  6. IRS Scandal: From the NYPost.
    http://nypost.com/2014/06/21/why-are-obama-and-the-irs-getting-away-with-a-blatant-coverup/
    The thing about dogs eating homework is, it could actually happen. This can’t.
    This is “The dog ate my hard drive, broke into another building, ate the backup of the hard drive, then broke into six other top officials’ offices and ate their hard drives also.”

    • freedom1781 says:

      Like Obama cares.

    • What A Hoot says:

      How can one sue when there is no rule of law? A suit will do Obama a favor in that the usurped judicial branch will find him innocent and then it will be settled, with the imagary of the old laws still in place, that he has been vindicated according to the law. Anything taken to court will aid the acceleration of our destruction as it keeps the country operating and thinking and feeling as if the country still exists. It is NOT our Constitutional Government any longer. Going to Islamerica’s courts, which are disguised as America’s, is not different than in a banana republic or communist country. Boener knows this, of course.

  7. Pistol Pete says:

    Ouch! Hillary’s “Excruciatingly Boring” Hard Choices SLAMMED By Readers With 2.1 Rating
    The number one reviewer Bill wrote:

    “ Anyone who’s said and done the things Hillary Clinton has should never write a book like this.”

    138 reviewers agreed with him.
    Jay Sohn wrote:

    “Very very boring book.”

    71 agreed with Jay.

    The most helpful customer review was by TellsTheTruth calling the book –
    “Excruciatingly Boring, Overly Long, Insipid Pabulum”

    As of yesterday her book had plummeted to #21 just over a week since it came out,complete with millions of dollars of free advertising on all the adoring networks.
    if I were her I’d fire whoever it was who wrote that book for her while she was counting the $4 million advance she got for it.
    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2014/06/ouch-hillarys-excruciatingly-boring-hard-choices-slammed-by-readers-with-2-1-rating/

  8. Triumph mocks soccer fans hilariously. Profanity warning.
    http://dailycaller.com/2014/06/25/watch-triumph-the-insult-comic-dog-mercilessly-mock-world-cup-fans-video/
    “Do you think Greece still has a chance? Not to win, just to get a Discover card, because their economy is in the &*(@(@.”

  9. texan59 says:

    Grunt – I know the air is a little thin out your way, but WTH??? 😉

    http://www.govexec.com/federal-news/fedblog/2014/06/epa-employees-told-stop-pooping-hallway/87223/

    • I think the key here is to understand that EPA employees are not really human. Some of the better-groomed monkeys appear that way, but most of them are actually like the “minions” from Despicable Me. 😉

    • barnslayer says:

      That ain’t right! Sounds like this one…

    • zmalfoy says:

      Wow, that’s an amazing Counter-Tenor! It takes some solid descipline to maintain those tones past puberty– and it sounds like he’s no straining at all!

      As for the piece, certainly something Renaissance (or Renaissance-style), making counter-tenor very appropriate voicing! Been since college since I heard one so good!

    • barnslayer says:

      He might as well get it out of his system. Washington DC is no fair representation of America. Just writing that makes me both sad and proud. Also, there’s no shortage of guys ready to teach him the truth.

      • I wish I had the chance to friggin’ teach him the truth.

        • What A Hoot says:

          It may not be the truth because the heart of most Americans are, well, AMERICAN. But it is our present reality. The minority won a war with barely a weapon (but some handy ‘deaths’ along the way) and are manipulating our minds to think because they are in power they are the majority. WRONG! Remember Helen Reddy’s feminist song, “I Am Woman”? I understand the song goes beyond feminism and is talking about America, the takeover of it; not being the oppresed Lady Liberty:

          I am woman, hear me roar
          In numbers too big to ignore
          And I know too much to go back an’ pretend
          ‘Cause I’ve heard it all before
          And I’ve been down there on the floor
          No one’s ever gonna keep me down again

          Oh yes, I am wise
          But it’s wisdom born of pain
          Yes, I’ve paid the price
          But look how much I gained
          If I have to
          I can do anything
          I am strong (strong)
          I am invincible (invincible)
          I am woman

          You can bend but never break me
          ‘Cause it only serves to make me
          More determined to achieve my final goal
          And I come back even stronger
          Not a novice any longer
          ‘Cause you’ve deepened the conviction in my soul

          Oh, yes, I am wise
          But it’s wisdom born of pain
          Yes, I’ve paid the price
          But look how much I gained
          If I have to
          I can face anything
          I am strong (strong)
          I am invincible (invincible)
          I am woman

          I am woman watch me grow
          See me standing toe to toe
          As I spread my lovin’ arms across the land
          But I’m still an embryo
          With a long, long way to go
          Until I make my brother understand

          Oh, yes, I am wise
          But it’s wisdom born of pain
          Yes, I’ve paid the price
          But look how much I gained
          If I have to
          I can face anything
          I am strong (strong)
          I am invincible (invincible)
          I am woman

          Oh, I am woman
          I am invincible
          I am strong

          I am woman
          I am invincible
          I am strong
          I am woman
          ****
          I used to sing, “I am woman, hear me roar. In numbers too big to ignore” and point to all my kids when the feminazi’s of Ann Arbor MI used to stop in the store and put me down for being oppressed and teaching my girls that women are made only for babies and serving a man.

          “But I’m still an embryo With a long, long way to go Until I make my brother understand”
          NO longer an embryo. Are we in labor right now or has the baby been delivered?

          • Good question. Has the red-diaper baby of Communism been delivered yet?

            Funny you should mention Helen Reddy’s song. I just read over at Anorak a piece about the “10 Worst Lyrics from the 70s.” Helen took the honors for that very line about being an “embryo.” Overall, the lyrics in that song aren’t bad. Actually, pretty well-composed. I think they knocked her on that one line because the use of the word “embryo” in a feminist anthem was a little “uncomfortable” with the abortion implications.

    • What A Hoot says:

      Most transparent administration. Remember the remark some high-up dem made after the 2008 election about “we won. you lost. we do what we want.” ? Obviously that is paraphrased but I can’t pull the original out of pre-caffeine head. Anyway, they knew they won the coup/usurpation then so naturally six years later of proof that they did, a remark would roll off his tongue and seem normal to many. Thing is they do not realize they are NOT the majority and they may have taken over America but they have not taken over and erased Americans.

  10. texan59 says:

    Another thug installed at DOJ. The “legitimate” destruction of American businesses. 👿

    http://observer.com/2014/06/war-on-wall-street-obama-appoints-anti-business-activist-head-of-doj-division/

Leave a Reply

