Why Every Woman Should Be Armed

Just last night, one of our fellow bloggers, Diogenes Sarcastica, was attacked by a man with a knife. Her gun and her wits allowed her to keep her purse and possibly much more. This is her story:

add-lady-vengeance-1col_1Last Night after a dinner and a little live New Orleans blues music at one of my favorite Cafe’ and Bars, my two female companions and I were approached by a man wielding a very large knife in an attempt to persuade us to turn over our purses to him. His sense of nervousness told me he was not a professional at this. I raised my purse up to his eye level to block his view as I gently reached under my blouse. As he grabbed the purse his hand was met with a bosom holster warmed barrel of my Walther PPK, and in line with his left temple. His expression was classic.

He dropped the knife and purse and said “please don’t kill me lady….I’m just dead broke”.

“What do we do with him now…..cut off his manhood ?” laughingly said said one of my sisters in victim hood. Out of the blue, my other girl friend said as she reached into her purse “You crazy @%&*, you don’t bring a knife to a gunfight”, and handed him ten dollars. “NOW TAKE OFF YOUR PANTS!”

He nervously looked at me and I said “Do as the Lady says.”

We sent him confused and bewildered on his way with his tail between his legs, and called 911 and reported a half naked man running loose in the area. Had I known he broke my purse mirror when he dropped it, I may have just put one in his foot.

If anyone is interested in a pair of previously own Haggar Khakis, size 38 waist and 34 inseam, drop me a line.

I was going to ask for the pants for Solaratov, since he needs ’em in the hospital, but he’s a lot leaner than the 38-34.

About GruntOfMonteCristo

Fearless and Devout Catholic Christian First, Loving Husband and Father Second, Pissed-Off Patriot Third, Rocket Engineer Dork Last.
This entry was posted in Family Survival, Firearms. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why Every Woman Should Be Armed

  1. zmalfoy says:

    *cackling like a hag* Well, I’m glad she and her friends were prepared! I sure hope that fella learned his lesson . . . πŸ™‚

    • BTW, Zoph, you might like to know that this was actually in New Orleans. Your old stomping’ grounds. DS lives in Shreveport, but was apparently down in NO on business and mentions that in her comments. Made me wonder which live music cafe this was, exactly.

  2. What A Hoot says:

    Comments and conversation over at Diogenes pretty good too.

Leave a Reply

