Open Thread, Monday 8 September 2014

This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Open Thread, Monday 8 September 2014

  1. Knight4GFC says:

    I’m sorry for being late with the OT. I apologize in advance because I will not be able to keep up here. Please bear with me. God bless you all today.

  2. What A Hoot says:

    Oh, my. SHTF while I was away. Interesting going back and peeking in on what went down. Probably less interesting is my perspective as to why/how things escalated. I stopped in here right after I saw this video. lol.

    Blessings and prayers to all.

    • barnslayer says:

      lol 😆 (regarding the video that is)

      You’d think the blog was re-enacting the War Between the States.
      Reminds me of a poster:

    • Thanks for sharing the video Hoot. Love the “pill” idea and funny as well. 😉
      I think this works too:

      Lord, make me an instrument of thy peace.
      Where there is hatred, let me sow love;
      Where there is injury, pardon;
      Where there is doubt, faith;
      Where there is despair, hope;
      Where there is darkness, light;
      Where there is sadness, joy.
       O divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek
      To be consoled as to console,
      To be understood as to understand,
      To be loved as to love;
      For it is in giving that we receive;
      It is in pardoning that we are pardoned;
      It is in dying to self that we are born to eternal life.

    • On the contrary, Hoot. You’ve been through all this before, perhaps on a bigger scale. I’d very much like to hear your opinions.

      Funny video! Was that Ann Barnhardt? When did she go blonde?

  3. ZurichMike says:

    About that verse of the day today: “that the older men be sober, reverent, temperate, sound in faith, in love, in patience;

    Who you callin’ older, honey? 🙂

Leave a Reply

