Open Thread, Monday 22 September 2014

Image | This entry was posted in Open Threads. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Open Thread, Monday 22 September 2014

    • barnslayer says:

      As a teenager I always cut across the LIRR tracks just west of my local station. It was much shorter than walking around the safe way. This time shouldn’t have been any different, no biggie. But the LIRR had just gotten new equipment, very quiet running trains. I’m just about to step over the first rail. My jacket gets caught on a branch and I can’t move. At that moment one of those silent new trains pulls out of the station and whooshes right past me. I waited for it to pass and look to see what my jacket got caught on. There’s no person, no branch, no nothing. It made me wonder who my guardian angel was.

  1. A guardian angel that’s who!

  2. http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/world/2014/09/22/syria/16005277/
    And so a new phase begins! let’s watch and see what the “fruit” of this conquest shall bring….or provide cover for?

Leave a Reply

