THE FAMILY ROOM

The Family that Prays Together, Stays Together.

Here in our  home we turn to prayer in good times and in bad. We pray for anyone and everyone’s needs. Our Faith is not in ourselves but in our God who Loves all of us  so dearly that He sent His Son into the world to bear the burdens of which we are not capable. So place your wants, desires, needs and anything you wish for in the FAMILY ROOM and we will gladly accommodate you.

YBIC, GFCinthatorder.

“All are welcome in My Fathers House” JC

About GFCinthatorder

God Family Country I Believe in 1 God! I beleve in a strong united Family! I believe this Great Country was inspired by God! I believe that it all starts at home with our personal realationship with God! Glorious Prince of the Celestial Host, St. Michael the Archangel, defend us in the conflict which we have to sustain against principalities and powers, against the rulers of the world of darkness, against the spirits of wickedness in the high places (Eph 6:12). Come to the rescue of men whom God has redeemed at a great price from the tyranny of the devil. It is thou whom Holy Church venerates as her guardian and her protector; thou whom the Lord has charged to conduct redeemed souls into heaven. Pray therefore, the God of peace, to subdue Satan beneath our feet, that he may no longer retain men captive nor do injury to the Church. Present our prayers to the Most High, that without delay they may draw His mercy down upon us. Seize “the dragon, the ancient serpent, which is the devil and Satan,” bind him and cast him into the bottomless pit…”THAT HE MAY NO LONGER SEDUCE THE NATIONS”
This entry was posted in Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

481 Responses to THE FAMILY ROOM

  1. zmalfoy says:

    Hey guys, gotta ‘nother prayer request for the roster:

    Please pray for my friend Diana– she lost her aunt and uncle in last night’s tornados. Her own house wasn’t touched at all, but aunt and uncle lived just a few houses away, and everything was destroyed.

    Thank you in advance.

  2. freedom1781 says:

    Please pray for my family. This past Saturday, God called my grandpa home; today is his funeral. I know he’s in a much better place and we’ll see him again, however, the grief is strong. My grandma took care of him for 66 years and this is all very difficult for her. My mom is a daddy’s girl so Grandpa’s passing is difficult for her as well. I am unable to physically be there for the funeral which breaks my heart. Please pray for comfort and strength. Thank you so very much.

    • barnslayer says:

      Prayers on the way Freedom! And please feel free to brag on you Grandfather’s behalf if you’d like. You may not be able to attend his funeral but you’re still paying your respects.

      • freedom1781 says:

        I learned a lot from Grandpa, especially about gardening. If I ever had a question, I’d ask him. This year was the first year in decades that he did not plant a vegetable garden, too much work and he was in too much pain.

        He loved woodworking. His hands were always busy. I have a set of ornate wooden shelves that he made me for Christmas one year. They house many antique trinkets that my great-grandmother gave me before she died years ago.

        Grandpa was a dairy farmer for most of his life. As a child, I remember him taking me and my younger sisters to the dairy farm where he worked. We got to see the cows get milked. I thought it was cool and weird at the same time. That day, I had to help clean the cow stalls. Yuck! If there was work to be done, Grandpa would put you to work. No twiddling thumbs allowed!

        He loved to read. He’d read just about anything, though he steered clear of Grandma’s steamy romance novels.

        He was a very devout, religious man. He was an Elder and sang in the church choir. He also played the accordion. We all would dance the Polka. (Oy, I’d roll my eyes every time I’d hear that music.) But, what’s a Polka without accordion music.

        He was bilingual. My great-grandparents were Polish and they’d speak both English and Polish in the household. I remember one day twenty-five years ago sitting in my great-grandmother’s den listening to her yell in Polish at Grandpa. Later that evening, I asked Grandpa what was it that Babcia yelled at him, he told me that he couldn’t repeat it in English for young ears to hear! After my great-grandmother died, Grandpa didn’t speak Polish anymore. Several years ago, I asked Grandpa to translate something for me. He sadly told me that he couldn’t remember any Polish.

        Grandpa lived a long happy life. He would have turned 90 this October. Kocham cię dziadek.
        ——————
        I just heard from my mom. She told me that two of Grandpa’s friends passed away on Monday. I guess Grandpa was up there in Heaven to greet them when they walked through those pearly gates.

        • barnslayer says:

          Good stuff Freedom! Thanks for sharing. Do more anytime. Your Grandfather sounds like a nice guy. I wish I knew my grandparents better. They died when I was young. BTW both my grandmothers were at least part Polish. One was born there.

        • Great anecdotes! We have some really good friends who are Polish, including a good friend’s wife. She and a cousin were just over for our Cuatro de Mayo party (I know, it’s complicated… 😉 ).

          A little Polish trivia: Do you know what “Polka” means?

        • riverlife_callie says:

          That was a lovely tribute to your grandfather, Freedom. Reminded me of my Baba and Dido who were Carpatho-Rus – same general area of Europe. We should all be so lucky to be remembered as lovingly as you remember Grandpa.

    • Amen to what Barn said. We’ll pray for all of you, Freedom. Tell us something about your grandpa if you like.

    • Knight4GFC says:

      Prayers going your way! God bless your family. I pray Our Lord is with them and comforts your Grandmother and Mother especially. May your Grandpa’s soul rest in peace.

    • Aloha freedom,
      We are praying for you and the entire family. I’m sure not being able to be there is very difficult as well. thank you for shar4ing abo9jut your Grandfather as well. Happy to hears he will always “live on” in your lives.

  3. Today (Thursday May 29TH) is the Feast of the Ascention of Christ into Heaven. It is also my 30TH Anniversary to the beautiful woman who bore me 10 children and continues to dedicate her life to raising them as Christians in a world that has alienated itself from Christ. Today I ask for your prayers that we may be continued to be Blessed by God and fulfill His Will for us in our lives. And that we may continue to find happiness together in doing so.
    Dear Father in Heaven, please Shine Your Light Down upon us and find pleasure in our struggles to carry out your Will for us. Bless my good wife with good health and Your Abundant Graces to Shine in this world of darkness as a Beautiful Flower for You! Let your Face Shine upon Her and Give Her The Gift of Wisdom to guide her children towards Your Light Forever! May we always remain faithful to YOU LORD and each other all the days of our lives. Amen!

  4. Thank you very much zmalfoy! I am truely Blessed for sure!

  5. chrissythehyphenated says:

    I just checked out my nephew’s Twitter feed. Oy vey. I think I better add him to my regular prayer list. (Warning: Language and general depravity. I think he’s a DJ at Sirius.)

  6. Today I would liketo ask for prayers for a close friend of our family who had been diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time in 4 years. It would mean a lot to me if you could add her to your list of prayers. Thank you all in advance and I’m sure you will be hearing from me again on how everything is going for her again.

  7. Knight4GFC says:

    I would like to remind everyone here to please continue to pray for our Brother Solaratov. May God bless him with a full and complete recovery. I wonder how he has been doing lately.

    Please remember to keep our Sister Shalini and her little one in your prayers as well. We do not know if she has had the precious gift yet or not, but her due date is tomorrow, July 4th. May God bless her, her family, the little one, and keep them safe from all harm and evil.

  8. I’d like to ask for prayers for the husband of riverlife_callie, who was just diagnosed with an aggressive prostate cancer. You may know RC from iOTW, where she’s a regular, but she also has commented here, like the one upthread on this prayer post in respond to Freedom’s tribute to her grandfather. Thanks!

  9. A dear family friend of ours is in need of some serious prayers. Going through chemo and radiation treatment for breast cancer for a second time and is seriously ill right now. Please add her to your prayers. Bless you all in advance!

    • barnslayer says:

      She’s still on my list from last time. I will continue to pray.

    • Will do. I’m sorry to hear that she’s more ill than before. If you see her husband (even though he’s probably back in the States), tell him we’re praying for her.

      • Will do Grunt! I’m actually in Honolulu today but have a meeting with him tomorro9w at 9 am. He will be discussing some long term changes with me concerning the misses. I think he is fearing the worse but will know more tomorrow. He will be flying her back to the Mayo clinic tomorrow indefinitely. They both need our prayers and support. she was in good spirits on Sat. (We had dinner with them) However she looked bad and had to leave early.

  10. Knight4GFC says:

    Prayers please for us and our animals over here in Hawaii. Hurricane Iselle is packing serious rain and wind. Downed powerlines from a falling tree due to approx 70 mph gust in front of driveway preventing coming and going. Other downed trees as well. Prayers please. Thank you.

    • tessa50 says:

      You got it, hurricanes are no fun, stay safe!

    • Definitely, Knight! I was just watching the updates on the monitors at an airport during the night, and it looked like you were getting punched hard. Already praying for the animals. I’m sure it’s no fun for them.

    • zmalfoy says:

      Of course! You guys de.f have my prayers! Looks like a rough time over there!

    • barnslayer says:

      Continuing to pray for you guys!

    • Knight4GFC says:

      Thank you all for your prayers! We are fortunate to have electricity again. There are many without still. Hurricane Iselle could have been a lot worse. The animals went through without a scratch as did our family. The property did have damage in the way of felled trees and smashed fences, but nothing that we cannot handle and fix up ourselves. In fact, we had to blaze our way out of our private road with axes and chain-saws just so that us and our neighbors could be freed. That was fun! 😀 The neighbors were grateful. Others in the lower parts of Hawaii island, like the lower parts of Puna district did not do so well. Yes, thankfully, as far as I know there are no human injuries or fatalities, but there is much property damage. Some areas are still not accessible and without food, water, and electricity. The American red Cross as well as the National Guard are aiding those without. Again, thank you all for your prayers. God certainly protected us during the storm.

  11. Knight4GFC says:

    Prayers please, for my Uncle. He’s 58 and was just diagnosed with Sarcoma. Don’t know the extent of the damage or the progression of the cancer. Thank you all very much.

  12. tessa50 says:

    Thoughts and prayers for him.

  13. tessa50 says:

    Lord, you know I am not much but I know you love me anyway. So please help me say nothing wrong. These people here give me happiness as I read them, because it is so obvious the love they have for each other. Seems a couple are having a squabble and you know how that can escalate quickly. I am asking that you help their heads cool and that they remember why they are close. It is what is in their hearts that binds them. Please help them to see that and to make peace. Amen

    • May the Good Lord bless you, Dear Tessa. I’m certain that he does love you very much. I was just heading to bed before an early morning flight tomorrow, and I checked back one more time to see if there was anybody who might have commented during this rough day who cared enough to give me reason to come back and consider another post tomorrow. You do know just what to say. I’m sure things will be just fine soon enough. Thanks for your prayer! 🙂

    • Bless you Tessa for your kindness and thoughtfulness! You have touched my heart with your prayer. Oftentimes we feel alone but it is true what you say. It is what is in our hearts that bind us as one. Let not our pride destroy that! This is what God asks of us.
      I am not mad Tessa, just hurt inside. That hurt comes from Love and in that Love we share a Cross with Christ. I am a stubborn proudful man that is working on changing the things I must change inside of me. The pride is what does the most damage to me and that is what I must continue to strive to change. The stubbornness is a trait that I have that may be used for God’s sake if I can conquer the pride. What I see and what I know I did not ask for. That is a gift from above.
      I will take this time to pray and ask my brother Grunt to forgive me if I have offended him but I truly believe that whatever darkness there is/was will pass because of what binds our hearts as one!
      Peace Be With All of You and forgive me if I have caused anyone to be angry by my actions?

      • Be at peace, my friend. I hold nothing against you, so there’s nothing to forgive, but what do you want me to say? Everything is not all right. I’m too busy with work crises right now to add much, but we’ve been through all this before, behind the scenes. I’m not willing to be a part of a blog where people are afraid of getting yelled at whenever they post something. We cannot agree on the rules, so there will always be someone getting yelled at. That takes all the joy out of it for me, and so if it will be a joyless exercise, I’d rather be building fences or working on cars.

        What would solve this? Nothing I can see. We argued for weeks last year and neither of us budged an inch. Not a millimeter. We still disagree. A lot.

        But by the way, the most immediate thing we disagree about? You deleting those comments. How about you go back into that dashboard, click on ‘trash’ and hit the ‘restore’ button on all four of those comments before we even say anything else, huh? Because I was under the impression that we didn’t do anything in the dark around here. Or cover anything up. I’d appreciate that very much. And I know you weren’t trying to cover anything up. I’m guessing you just didn’t want to cause any more argument. But it’s not the right thing to do. You can’t discuss something that no one can find.

        I’m really sorry I haven’t been around, but while I’m on ‘deployment,’ it’s going to be like this. Things should clear up in a couple weeks. In the meantime, happy birthday to Mrs. GFC and son. Really. 🙂

  14. Dear Lord I ask you to please Bless Mrs. GFC today on her Birthday. I ask You to please cure her and restore her health. I Also thank You for the many years she has shared with me and provided our precious gifts of children. Thank You for hearing my prayers. Amen.

  15. Knight4GFC says:

    God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,

    The courage to change the things I can,

    And the wisdom to know the difference. Amen.

  16. Knight4GFC says:

    I arise today
    Through a mighty strength, the invocation of the Trinity,
    Through belief in the Threeness,
    Through confession of the Oneness
    of the Creator of creation.

    I arise today
    Through the strength of Christ’s birth with His baptism,
    Through the strength of His crucifixion with His burial,
    Through the strength of His resurrection with His ascension,
    Through the strength of His descent for the judgment of doom.

    I arise today
    Through the strength of the love of cherubim,
    In the obedience of angels,
    In the service of archangels,
    In the hope of resurrection to meet with reward,
    In the prayers of patriarchs,
    In the predictions of prophets,
    In the preaching of apostles,
    In the faith of confessors,
    In the innocence of holy virgins,
    In the deeds of righteous men.

    I arise today, through
    The strength of heaven,
    The light of the sun,
    The radiance of the moon,
    The splendor of fire,
    The speed of lightning,
    The swiftness of wind,
    The depth of the sea,
    The stability of the earth,
    The firmness of rock.

    I arise today, through
    God’s strength to pilot me,
    God’s might to uphold me,
    God’s wisdom to guide me,
    God’s eye to look before me,
    God’s ear to hear me,
    God’s word to speak for me,
    God’s hand to guard me,
    God’s shield to protect me,
    God’s host to save me
    From snares of devils,
    From temptation of vices,
    From everyone who shall wish me ill,
    afar and near, alone and in a crowd.

    I summon today
    All these powers between me and those evils,
    Against every cruel and merciless power
    that may oppose my body and soul,
    Against incantations of false prophets,
    Against black laws of pagandom,
    Against false laws of heretics,
    Against craft of idolatry,
    Against spells of witches and smiths and wizards,
    Against every knowledge that corrupts man’s body and soul;
    Christ to shield me today
    Against poison, against burning,
    Against drowning, against wounding,
    So that there may come to me an abundance of reward.

    Christ with me,
    Christ before me,
    Christ behind me,
    Christ in me,
    Christ beneath me,
    Christ above me,
    Christ on my right,
    Christ on my left,
    Christ when I lie down,
    Christ when I sit down,
    Christ when I arise,
    Christ in the heart of every man who thinks of me,
    Christ in the mouth of everyone who speaks of me,
    Christ in every eye that sees me,
    Christ in every ear that hears me.

    I arise today
    Through a mighty strength, the invocation of the Trinity,
    Through belief in the Threeness,
    Through confession of the Oneness
    of the Creator of creation.

    Amen.

    You know? This is a beautiful prayer that all Christians could use each morning of everyday. But what most has come to know about this prayer are these lines:

    ” Christ with me,
    Christ before me,
    Christ behind me,
    Christ in me,
    Christ beneath me,
    Christ above me,
    Christ on my right,
    Christ on my left,
    Christ when I lie down,
    Christ when I sit down,
    Christ when I arise,
    Christ in the heart of every man who thinks of me,
    Christ in the mouth of everyone who speaks of me,
    Christ in every eye that sees me,
    Christ in every ear that hears me.”

    This is the thought every Christian should have in their minds at all times. A way that should be fought for in everything a Christian thinks, does and says. Morning, noon, and night. Always strive for holiness knowing we will fall, or fail in some way, even unknowingly, a lot. I as a Christian should never be comfortable where I am at on the ladder. Do better today than yesterday.

  17. “[Unity Through Humility] Therefore if there is any consolation in Christ, if any comfort of love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any affection and mercy, fulfill my joy by being like-minded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind.”
    Lord Grant us all wisdom and humility.

  18. The more one does what is good, the freer one becomes. There is no true freedom except in the service of what is good and just. The choice to disobey and do evil is an abuse of freedom and leads to “the slavery of sin.”

    Lord Grant Me Your FREEDOM and keep me from sin. Bless All that are here with your FREEDOM!

  19. A virtue is an habitual and firm disposition to do the good. It allows the person not only to perform good acts, but to give the best of himself. The virtuous person tends toward the good with all his sensory and spiritual powers; he pursues the good and chooses it in concrete actions.
    Lord grant us all Your Grace necessary to achieve this virtue to make us better Christians so that men may be attracted to You through our actions here.
    Amen.

  20. freedom1781 says:

    Please pray for my mom’s church. I don’t want to get into specifics, but her church needs lots of prayers. What is happening now is what I feared and warned about over 20 years ago. It’s really sad to see it all coming true.

    • Understood. Bob just recently left her church for a similar reason, I imagine. Will pray.

      • freedom1781 says:

        My mother was very angry with me when I quit attending her church all those years ago. We used to get in arguments all the time about my leaving. During one of the last arguments we had, I blurted out my biggest problem with attending that church and what would happen if it didn’t stop being a “country club.” She could not understand what I meant, but now 20+ years later, she gets it. She’s so sad and frustrated with what’s happening there. I feel bad for her.

        • barnslayer says:

          Churches are run by people. People are sinners. My church used to be great but lots of changes occurred. Those that pushed for those changes wound up leaving anyway. I hope to move one day and seek out a cowboy church. At least then the B.S. will be on the ground where it belongs (I hope).

        • Freedom, thank you for sharing this with us. In these trying times when so many of our spiritual leaders are abandoning their sheep it can be so confusing for those who trust in their leaders and follow them.
          You can count on our prayers for you and your mother’s faith, courage and Light on these matters.

          • freedom1781 says:

            It’s a complex problem. Things started to go rapidly downhill about 3 years ago. Today, there is no lead pastor, no music director. All of the toxic “leaders” have been let go, which should have been done years ago, imho. The Sunday School program is chaotic, there’s no leader there, either. There is no community outreach. None. They expect the community to come to them and not much hospitality is shown to any newcomers. (Hence the “country club” comparison.) The congregation is old, members keep dying. If something major breaks down, like the heating system, there is no money to fix it. Families with young children have left for various reasons, one reason being the interim pastor and his preaching style. My mother’s church is very conservative and very, very, very Southern Baptist, always has been. All hellfire and damnation, no practical teaching which is desperately needed these days.

            Anyway, my mother has been praying and praying. She has decided to do something instead of acting like all those little old ladies who complain about the preacher’s tie being too bright and too loud for church. Seriously. They do that. *sigh* *shakes head*

  21. I am asking for prayers for a new neighbour or ours who seems intent of making good families around theirs miserable with violence, theats of death, arguments at unprecedented hours of the nights, gunshots and threats of violence, prior convictions of manslaughter, DUI’s, escape from prison…….etc and new to our neighborhood which has been disrupted ever since they moved in. Prayers that our neighborhood is protected from their evils and that God somehow intervenes and changes their paths of destruction.
    Thank you in advance for your prayers.

  22. Dear father in Heaven,
    Please send your Blessings to all of the men, women and families that have sacrificed so much for our Freedom. I ask your Special Blessings for Sol to bring him strength, peace and fortitude as he seeks to fulfill Your will for him in his life.
    in YOur Great Name we pray. Amen.

  23. Our Thanksgiving Prayer for this Special Family Day!

    We thank you, Father, for the gift of Jesus your Son who came to our earth and lived in a simple home. We have a greater appreciation of the value and dignity of the human family because he loved and was loved within its shelter. Bless us this day; may we grow in love for each other in our family and so give thanks to you who are the maker of all human families and our abiding peace.

    And we ask You Dear Saviour for the sweet succor of Love to those seperated from from family to fill them with the Joy You alone can give. Amen.

  24. I’d like to ask for prayers for GFCinthatorder. I just found out that he has not gotten better after a recent hospitalization for some pulmonary issues, and he’s back in the hospital with some possibly serious pancreas problems. I’ve not talked to him, but I heard through the wife network that they’re still trying to diagnose things. Please keep him and his family in your prayers.

    Dear Father in Heaven, please have mercy on our brother in Hawaii and grant him healing and rest and renewed strength if it’s your will. St. Michael, I ask for your prayers and help, if the Lord directs it, in helping to protect our friend from any disease or illness that is the work of the Evil One. Thank you for your protection of us all from such things. Dear Lord, heal our Brother, and especially set aside all fears and concerns for Your Providence. Amen.

  25. Knight4GFC says:

    Aloha my fellow 4GFC’ers. I am dropping in asking for more prayers for GFCinthatorder. He is in a fight for his life. GFCinthatorder has been ill for quite some time, recently worsening a lot more quickly. The reason why just became clear as of only a couple of days ago. It is serious. Our prayers are greatly needed for him. He needs God’s Strength, Courage, and Grace to carry on. He has faith and knows that he is in God’s Loving Hands wanting God’s Will to be done for him. Please pray for Mrs. GFC and the whole of their family as well. If you have questions, I will try to answer them as soon as possible as best as I can. My time will be mostly spent with him. If I cannot answer, please know that your prayers are with GFC and are greatly appreciated.

    We believe in the power of prayer. Thank you very much and may God bless you all dearly.

    • solaratov says:

      I want you to know that I am praying for GFCinthatorder and for your whole family. I know that their faith is strong, but I figure a few more prayers can’t hurt.

      Never give up. Never give in. No matter what the odds are…fight!

      May God bless and keep all of you.

    • tessa50 says:

      I have been praying for GFCinthatorder and will continue. Please let us know as you can how he is doing. God bless you all.

    • Knight,
      I just saw this now. I am praying for the entire 4GFC family.

    • barnslayer says:

      Good friend Knight,
      I too just learned of this. GFC is no stranger to God and so God must be no stranger to GFC. May His Power and Grace be lavished upon His noble servant… GFC.
      Do not give up for God never gave up on us.
      My prayers are with you all!

      • Knight4GFC says:

        My friend Barn, you are always a delight to have around. I miss your humor. I thank you for your kind words and prayers. May God bless you and keep you and yours safe from all harm and evil up there in New York!

  26. The word today is that the doctors have judged the cancer in his pancreas to be stage 4, and after studying the tea leaves have given him “maybe six months.” He will be fighting and is considering a trip to the Mayo Center in Minnesota. Meanwhile, in case he needs to leave Hawaii, he went fishing with his sons today out in the blue water aboard the Fatima. Godspeed and good waters, GFC. We’ll be watching and praying.

  27. texan59 says:

    While I have been on a self-imposed sabbatical from these pages please know that I have been here in spirit. Please know that GFC is in our prayers out here in TX. 😦

    • Knight4GFC says:

      Texan, your spirit is felt and is much appreciated by this here, Knight. May God’s Love be made manifest in your life. Thank you and yours for your prayers.

  28. Sharon says:

    GFC, my heart is heavy for you as you walk a path you did not choose. I bear witness to the possibility and reality of the presence of the Spirit on that pathway.

    He is personal and pragmatic. He generally and specifically walks with us and abides. He gives joy and comprehension we don’t expect. He outlines reference points we didn’t know about before.

    May His presence and its results be yours in very rich supply. ((( )))hugz for you and your wife

    May I share a loving imperative — “Peace. Be still.” I pray that all that is necessary for you and your wife to know solid and deep peace will be given to you and done for you.

    • Knight4GFC says:

      Sharon, thank you for your kind and loving words of wisdom to GFC and us all! You passing through and sharing your love is touching. I pray, Jesus bless you dearly.

  29. Thanks, All. The latest news is that GFC and his good wife have been seeing specialists in Minnesota for about a week while most of the clan remain in Hawaii. They’ve found additional, rapid spread of the malignancy, and declared it inoperable. They’re looking over options. He’s in good spirits, nevertheless, today. Sounds like he’s already wanting to get back to Hawaii.

  30. Knight4GFC says:

    Aloha ahiahi ia oukou. I pray you all are in good health. First of all, I praise and thank my God and Savior Jesus Christ for His mercy and the blessings He has bestowed upon us all. Thank you all for your kind words and prayers said on behalf of GFC. Thank you Father for my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ. I humbly ask that you all continue the prayers.

    GFC is relieved to be back home in Hawaii with his family. His prognosis from the professionals at the Mayo is not so good. Straight to the point, the pancreatic cancer is very aggressive. The cancer has spread to his liver and lungs. According to the medical world, he is done. There is nothing that they can do other than to attempt to manage his pain. Time is not on our side. Thankfully God is forever! He has the last say and His Will be done. God is Good and we believe in His power to heal us all spiritually as well as physically. So we will continue to walk straight through hell with a smile knowing that we are in God’s Hands. We are never out of the fight. God bless you all!

    • I was just thinking about him this morning, wondering whether they made it back to the island ok. Thank you for the update, Knight. We will pray tonight before the Blessed Sacrament, and the relic of the True Cross at Our Lady of Loreto for him and for you all.

      It is grim news, but for him, he is blessed to be taken during these days. It is we who are cursed to remain. God bless you and praise the Good Lord for keeping you all so close during these last weeks. Please tell your good mother that we weep for her.

    • God is Good and we believe in His power to heal us all spiritually as well as physically.

      Amen! Keep fighting the good fight and remember what Jesus said about faith and healing.

    • MRM says:

      My thoughts and prayers are also with you and yours during this trying time. May your faith grow ever stronger and may God’s grace bring you peace.

  31. solaratov says:

    Just thought I’d stop by to say hi’ and tell you that my prayers for you and your family continue. And, if you need anything that is within my power to give, you have only to ask and it’s yours.
    Stay strong, brother.

  32. I’d like to add an additional request tonight for friend and fellow conservative blogger Mad Jack, who goes to the doctor later today to find out how extensive his cancer is. Jack is a Vietnam veteran and a good man and patriot with a wife and grown children. If you can, please join me in praying for Jack.

    Pray for Mad Jack; That’s an Order!

  33. Knight4GFC says:

    Aloha all. Thank you all very much for your continued prayers for GFCinthatorder. Currently, he is stable and is actually doing okay for a man in his condition. He had a stroke two weeks ago. It was cancer related. Fortunately, he survived but not without consequences. The last two weeks has been difficult but blessed at the same time. He has short term memory loss and lost a good portion of his vision, and thought process. He has regained his motor functions and is showing some improvements in his vision. He can hold a conversation but is slow in thought process. He is still “there” and is fully aware of what is going on. The most blessed part of all of this is that he is accepting, but hopeful. He is positive, and strong in his Faith. Again, thank you all for your prayers. May God bless you all dearly!

    I pray that God’s blessings be upon Mad Jack and his loved ones. I hope he is doing better.

  34. Just want to wish all the guys a Happy Fathers Day, especially GFC out in Hawaii. I just heard through Gruntessa and Mrs. GFC that he is hanging in there and fighting hard. You’re a strong man and a great father to your clan, Buddy. Still thinking about you and praying. Aloha.

  35. Shalini says:

    I am saddened to inform you all of the demise of our beloved GFC. As his son, Knight4gfc, is preoccupied with family at this moment, he requested me to pass on this painful imformation.

    GFC was a Godly man, something which is a rarity in these days. He passed away on the morning of Friday, July 3rd. As many of us know, he had been suffering from pancreatic cancer for months now, which he fought valiantly as his wont, and to which he finally succumbed yesterday. He was blessed to be amidst family and their prayers throughout his suffering. I am sure our Lord Jesus Christ and His blessed Mother were at his side, keeping vigil, throughout his suffering and now have taken him into the house of our Lord.

    Here are the words Knight4gfc used to describe his father:
    My Dad passed away in peace surrounded by family at home.
    He went in faith.
    He also held no grudges or ill-will towards anyone. He forgave all and asked for all to forgive him.
    He was married for 31.5 years.
    He leaves behind a wife and 10 children
    He suffered and succumbed to pancreatic cancer

    Please do keep Knight, his mother and his whole family in your prayers at their most difficult hour.

    • barnslayer says:

      I appreciate the update Shalini. I hope you and your family are well.

      May the Lord embrace our friend 4GFC and shower his family with comfort and blessings.

    • Menagerie says:

      Eternal rest grant unto him, O Lord. GFC and family have been in my prayers. I extend my deepest sympathies to his family, and will continue to remember them, and GFC, in my prayers.

    • Patriot Dreamer says:

      Shalini, thank you for the update.

      Knight4gfc, I am very sorry to hear of the loss of your father, GFC. May our Lord bless and comfort you and your family during this time of grief. Please accept my sincere condolences.

    • Thank you, Dear Shalini. Mrs. GFC let us know Saturday, while we were traveling with family in Indiana, and so in addition to our prayers today in church(couldn’t find MRM at 11:30 mass as I was hoping), we remembered GFC last night with 10 shots of 10 year old Bushmills Irish whiskey, one for each of their 10 children, including Knight. As the photo we sent to her shows, we were joyous in our toast, because GFC was one man we could be absolutely sure had climbed the mountain with the load he was given, singing loudly with all his heart his praise for the Lord, and would be warmly greeted at the top.

      God bless you and comfort you Knight, and especially our dear friend Mrs. GFC, in your grief. Dear friend, I will miss you and I ask for your prayers now that you have the Ear of God.

    • tessa50 says:

      May God ease your hearts at this time. I will pray for all of you.

    • texan59 says:

      Please let the family know they are all in our prayers. 😦

    • Without a doubt, 4GFC has heard our Lord say to him:

      Well done, good and faithful servant; you were faithful over a few things, I will make you ruler over many things. Enter into the joy of your Lord.

      Well done, 4GFC, well done!

      We’ll miss you here on Earth, but we look forward to a great reunion in Heaven!

  36. MRM says:

    Thank you Shalini for sharing the sad news. I’m keeping GFC’s family in my thoughts and prayers.

  37. freedom1781 says:

    Knight, you and your family are in my prayers. Your dad is finally Home and you all will see him again. He was a man of great faith and I enjoyed reading all of his posts. I really loved when he wrote about his guardian angels.

    May you all find comfort and peace.

  38. solaratov says:

    I just came to the site for the first time in a while and found this. I haven’t been by because I’ve been sort of wrapped up in myself and not seeing to old friends as I should. And 4GFC was, indeed, an old friend…even though we had never actually met. We were friends in the Spirit. I am so sad to hear of him passing – even though it was expected. I know that he was met by a host of angels, and that he is now with Our Lord and with God.
    To all of his family I can only offer my most sincere condolences; and please know that you are in my prayers.

    😦

    • Knight4GFC says:

      A warm hello to you, RP, my friend! I guess “old” may suit as it’s been awhile. How are you? I pray you are doing as well as one could in these crazy times. May the Lord Jesus bless you and protect you. God bless.

  39. Knight4GFC says:

    “For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

  40. Knight4GFC says:

    Merry Christmas my old friends! If I may share an old Catholic Advent Novena that I have recited each year for as long as I can remember…

    Advent Novena Prayer

    “Hail and blessed be the hour and moment
    In which the Son of God was born
    Of the most pure Virgin Mary,
    at midnight, in Bethlehem,
    in the piercing cold.
    In that hour vouchsafe, I beseech Thee,
    O my God,
    to hear my prayer and grant my desires,
    [hear mention your request]
    through the merits of Our Saviour Jesus Christ,
    and of His Blessed Mother.
    Amen.”

    May the Christchild be with all of you and your families this Christmas Day. ☦ ♘

    • Blessed Christmas and new year to you, Brother! Thank you for the Advent prayer, though I’m sorry I only saw it now in January. But that’s ok. I hope you and the family are all well on the Big Island. Thought about you much during the chaos of the volcano over the last few years, but was happy that it didn’t affect your location too much (I hope).

      We are living on the East Coast of Virginia now, even closer to the water than you! About 5 feet above high tide, I think, depending on how you measure. Hey check out this new shirt!

      • Knight4GFC says:

        👍🏽The shirt I like! Virginia? Cannot beat being next to the sea. How are things rolling with the Virginia governor’s war against the 2nd amendment and the Virginia supreme court ruling against constitutional law? I hope you and the family are doing well! Happy 2020! ☦ ♘

  41. Knight4GFC says:

    I pray my old Friends are alive and well! God’s Peace be with you all… 🙏🏽☦💯⚔🛡♘

    • And God’s peace to you and your family, too, Knight! I’ve been thinking and praying for you all lately. Tragedy seems our lot in life during these end times. Nothing is right with the world, and our only comfort is in mutual love and prayer and hope for the next world. Bless you good folks.

  42. Prayers to any of you downslope or downwind of the November Mauna Loa eruption.

Leave a comment