Hello, World!

Hello, World!

And He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature.”

We welcome visitors from all over the world, but here’s a list of countries from which we’ve received visits so far:

Country Views
United States FlagUnited States 26,935
Canada FlagCanada 390
United Kingdom FlagUnited Kingdom 381
Switzerland FlagSwitzerland 332
Australia FlagAustralia 305
Germany FlagGermany 291
France FlagFrance 257
India FlagIndia 224
Turkey FlagTurkey 129
Philippines FlagPhilippines 121
Brazil FlagBrazil 120
Poland FlagPoland 85
Spain FlagSpain 83
Greece FlagGreece 82
Italy FlagItaly 73
Netherlands FlagNetherlands 71
Mexico FlagMexico 64
Czech Republic FlagCzech Republic 62
Belgium FlagBelgium 60
Thailand FlagThailand 59
Pakistan FlagPakistan 55
New Zealand FlagNew Zealand 54
Israel FlagIsrael 50
Argentina FlagArgentina 42
Sweden FlagSweden 41
Dominican Republic FlagDominican Republic 41
Hungary FlagHungary 35
Denmark FlagDenmark 35
South Africa FlagSouth Africa 32
Indonesia FlagIndonesia 28
Korea, Republic of FlagRepublic of Korea 27
Bulgaria FlagBulgaria 26
Romania FlagRomania 26
Norway FlagNorway 24
Malaysia FlagMalaysia 24
Egypt FlagEgypt 24
Serbia FlagSerbia 23
Slovakia FlagSlovakia 23
Austria FlagAustria 23
Russian Federation FlagRussian Federation 22
Morocco FlagMorocco 22
Saudi Arabia FlagSaudi Arabia 21
Portugal FlagPortugal 20
Ireland FlagIreland 20
Croatia FlagCroatia 19
Puerto Rico FlagPuerto Rico 18
Jordan FlagJordan 17
Colombia FlagColombia 17
Finland FlagFinland 17
Lithuania FlagLithuania 16
Venezuela FlagVenezuela 14
Chile FlagChile 13
Algeria FlagAlgeria 13
United Arab Emirates FlagUnited Arab Emirates 13
Peru FlagPeru 11
Japan FlagJapan 11
Georgia FlagGeorgia 10
Viet Nam FlagViet Nam 10
Sri Lanka FlagSri Lanka 9
Singapore FlagSingapore 9
Qatar FlagQatar 8
Iraq FlagIraq 8
Slovenia FlagSlovenia 8
Cambodia FlagCambodia 7
Syrian Arab Republic FlagSyrian Arab Republic 7
Hong Kong FlagHong Kong 6
Macedonia, the former Yugoslav Republic of FlagMacedonia, the Former Yugoslav Republic 6
Albania FlagAlbania 6
Taiwan, Province of China FlagTaiwan 6
Estonia FlagEstonia 5
Ecuador FlagEcuador 5
Ghana FlagGhana 5
Ukraine FlagUkraine 5
Bangladesh FlagBangladesh 5
Tunisia FlagTunisia 5
Monaco FlagMonaco 4
Libya FlagLibya 4
Virgin Islands, U.S. FlagVirgin Islands 3
Nigeria FlagNigeria 3
Jamaica FlagJamaica 3
El Salvador FlagEl Salvador 3
Afghanistan FlagAfghanistan 3
Montenegro FlagMontenegro 3
Bosnia and Herzegovina FlagBosnia and Herzegovina 2
Yemen FlagYemen 2
New Caledonia FlagNew Caledonia 2
Moldova, Republic of FlagMoldova 2
Bahrain FlagBahrain 2
Guam FlagGuam 2
Mongolia FlagMongolia 2
Côte d'Ivoire FlagCôte d’Ivoire 2
Costa Rica FlagCosta Rica 2
Palestinian Territory, Occupied FlagPalestinian Territory, Occupied 2
Panama FlagPanama 2
Myanmar FlagMyanmar 2
Guadeloupe FlagGuadeloupe 2
Namibia FlagNamibia 1
Somalia FlagSomalia 1
Guatemala FlagGuatemala 1
Kenya FlagKenya 1
Sudan FlagSudan 1
Tanzania, United Republic of FlagUnited Republic of Tanzania 1
Fiji FlagFiji 1
Belarus FlagBelarus 1
Mauritius FlagMauritius 1
Réunion FlagRéunion 1
Lebanon FlagLebanon 1
Bahamas FlagBahamas 1
Bolivia FlagBolivia 1
Cameroon FlagCameroon 1
Botswana FlagBotswana 1
Trinidad and Tobago FlagTrinidad and Tobago 1
Guyana FlagGuyana 1
Iceland FlagIceland 1
Antigua and Barbuda FlagAntigua and Barbuda 1
Isle of Man FlagIsle of Man 1
Barbados FlagBarbados 1
Bermuda FlagBermuda 1
Nepal FlagNepal 1
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

118 Responses to Hello, World!

  1. zmalfoy says:

    Konban wa, minna! W00t! Come laugh at the caucasian otaku who uses anime to discuss philosophy!

    Also, Israel, Shalom! Hope y’all got writ in the Book for another year. . .

    And, RP . . . I gotta admit, I’m laughing a bit. You daring fellow!!

  2. barnslayer says:

    That map is an eye-opener. We know you’re out there so why not say hello?

  3. Actually, the most daring thing about this post is that it reveals that we’ve only had 31,000-32,000 visits during the few months that we’ve been around. That might be embarrassing if we cared about numbers, which we don’t. Many other blogs get that many hits in a day. But for a brand new blog that only a few people know about, that’s actually not too bad. 🙂

    • I agree that if we were in competition with anyone else about numbers, those numbers might look embarassing. I made a conscious decision to leave the numbers in. Like I sad a little over three months ago, when a hostile commenter from the old hangout challenged us saying:

      it’s not the “page views” you need to keep track of to judge its success, it’s “unique site visitors”. Which I think you’re at about ….8. Wow.

      I replied then, and still feel today, that while some appear to be all about “page views” and “unique site visitors”,

      That’s not what we are about.

      We are about taking a bold and principled stand for God, Family, and Country.

      We are about standing for the TRUTH.

      We choose to love [those who say vile things about us].

      Jesus taught us to.

      • barnslayer says:

        Quality over quantity.

      • Yeah, I was pretty confused when our good friend, the demon-lady, chose to mock us that way. Because we all obviously got banned on purpose just so we could get rich blogging on our own. It was all a devious plot to rule the world. Or something. 🙄

        • Aussie says:

          demon-lady needs to wash her mouth out with soap. Her wording was quite blasphemous in my considered opinion.

          That demon-lady is one of those who needs a good lesson in grammar and should stop being so darned arrogant. She used to get on my nerves with her crap at that other site.

          • Aussie, if you’re referring to Tilda, you’re right about the blasphemous language, but I was actually referring to 6 old comments by Yatz (the first 3 we published) back when we started this blog. She posted under the pseudonym Deimos, perhaps because she was a little ashamed that she was taking advantage of our hospitality to slambaste us immediately after she’d taken a key role in getting most of us banned elsewhere, and right after she’d written a vicious screed on the need for “strong moderation” of people like us. Apparently, she didn’t think she should be subject to moderation anywhere. I referred to her as the demon-lady because of her choice of pseudonym, which in Greek mythology is the personification of “sheer terror brought on by war.” If this is how she treats former friends, who were banned for trying to be helpful and never even dreamed of doing any harm, then I pity her enemies. Let us hope she can recognize actual enemies through the veil she has woven for herself.

            • Aussie says:

              I had my problems with Yatz but it was Tilda who used to punch into me the most. It was one of the others who told me to stuff off, so I told her to get stuffed.

              When those other posts went up I thought that they were aimed at me, not at any of you. I could not have cared less at the time, and I kept up goading them.

              A few weeks ago I was unfairly slimed by Sundance. Someone had made a comment about grammar which was not my style since I only picked him on using the wrong words, and he slimed me by insinuating that I was the poster. He can just go to hell after that little bit of sliming, insincerity and libel.

      • Amen. Well said RP. Some of us still care about who we represent and what we are about.

      • Aussie says:

        this is still a great result because some of my blogs have far less than that… and they have been around for a few years!! 🙂

        Anyway who really cares what they think because there is still a lot of inaccuracy at that site.

        • Your numbers may be somewhat less, but I read your posts regularly over there, and they are wonderful sources of good insight into Australian and world politics. You should be proud. Seriously.

          • Aussie says:

            oh Grunt, thank you very much. I write the way that I see things. I could be wrong, but I am prepared to put up some theories.

            I suggest people have a look at Ulsterman. He is on fire, especially over the terrorist attack in Benghazi.

    • Jesus God in Heaven! Must be a slow news week.

      You know, I like to pop in here from time to time to see how some of my old pals are faring. Only to find you are still chewing over old bullshit and patting yourselves on the back over it.

      Congratulations on your success. Here, have a freaking cookie.

    • Coyote says:

      I’ll keep my sanity, they can have the fame.

  4. MRM says:

    Wow – very interesting. Also? Shalini is a slacker!!! step it up sistah!! 🙂

  5. What A Hoot says:

    I am offended. Indiana is not listed.

  6. French Reader says:

    Hello to all,
    I am a visitor too, on and off …

  7. What A Hoot says:

    I like the map and demographics and always enjoy them when the sites I visit take the time to share the compilation of stats with the flag graphics. Visits from Poland were a surprise. A big “HELLO” to those from the country of my ancestors!

  8. Bob says:

    I wish WordPress had a widget you could put in the sidebar that showed the countries and flags of folks who visited. Even my obscure little blog has gotten a surprising number of visits from a surprising number of countries around the world, and I would love to have some way of moving that information from the administration page that no one gets to see to the home page. They have a widget for just about everything else under the sun!

  9. Coyote says:

    Sometimes, my numbskullery reaches epic heights and I’m pretty dense. So, I’m left wondering why the hell the rest of the world gives two damns about our elections and why they’d stop to read what WE think when their own countries have just as many or many more problems? How much do our foreign affairs have an effect on them? Is it really that much? Of course, I’m talking about the countries we aren’t slinging lead in. I have to also consider the countries with whom we do business. Now, this should seem like “all encompassing”, but on an individual basis, how does the politics of America pull such an interest from so many abroad? How is it that the selection of a single person for president evokes so much in say…like a country like…oh, pick one or two here….Cameroon or Botswana? Why in the HELL would they care two rats on what we think or post here? Is it a voyeuristic adventure for them? Are they getting a kick? Or could it be…an online educational training thing for them….the Pitfalls and Hilltops of Democratic Republics in Action 101?

    I’m not sure how else to ask the question or pose it just right, but this just strikes me as a little weird…
    But, then again, this is the innerwebnets. You can find anything on this place that Al Gore invented. Everyone who is anyone is on it, all the time. And everyone is watching.

    So, yeah. The second random thing to cross my braincell this week. Which is odd. Twice in one week. That almost never happens. Mostly. Kinda.

    now, where the *#%@^ did I set my beer…

    …and why is my dog drunk? dammit

    • What A Hoot says:

      Dawg probably got into the cough medicine……

    • French reader says:

      ” Why in the HELL would they care two rats on what we think or post here? Is it a voyeuristic adventure for them? Are they getting a kick? Or could it be…an online educational training thing for them….the Pitfalls and Hilltops of Democratic Republics in Action 101?”

      Does it comes to your mind that some of the readers from the world are relieved to find out that all americans are not as stupid as the american msm want the world to believe ?

    • Aussie says:

      I will tell you why. The USA has been a leading nation, especially since the 2nd World War.

      My own interest stems from the fact that a lot of what happens in the USA tends to happen in Australia. Oh and of course I have American cousins, and I have lived in the USA at least for a short time.

      The point is that whoever is in control of the USA needs to be someone who is strong. Right now you have a yellow-bullied weak-kneed sissy in charge. You have someone who is prepared to lie to the world about terrorism. This is not a good look.

      The real similarity though between Australia and the USA at the present time is that an usurper is in charge. The woman who is known by one “shock jock journalist” as sub-prime came to power in a stealthy manner. She is corrupt, probably equal if not more corrupt that the sissy in the White House. Like him she is paying homage to *****ing Islamists, and is selling our country out by some of her decisions. Then there is the carbon tax that she promised prior to the last election that we would not have…. and she is a Marxist, just like the community organizer who is nothing more than a lazy SOB who prefers playing golf and going to bed even as his own ambassador is being attacked in Benghazi.

      This kind of thing should make people extremely angry, especially after the way Jimmy Carter stuffed things up.

    • Coyote says:

      Of course, everyone here already knows enough to already understand I was rabble-rousing so as to get the input of some foreigners in on this.

      Instructions given to me when I came into this world:
      Light fuse, run. Set back and watch.

  10. Knight4GFC says:

    Ya know! I cant see Hawaii!!! This is not right! Hmph! We are such a nothing of a speck in the Pacific, that we get looked over! I feel very small right about now. Hmph! 😦

    • Oh brother! Get over it Knight. We are SMALL! 😦 But the best things come in SMALL packages 🙂

      • You’re right, GFC. Small is good. But I still wonder why they don’t make Hawaii more visible in that map. I don’t think it’s just a matter of size. I think they just decided to leave out most of the islands entirely. The big island is there, but it’s just a dot. It doesn’t seem big enough to me. Of course, the way the world is right now, maybe it’s better to be overlooked!

        • Knight4GFC says:

          Ho braddah! True dat! 🙂
          But I think we could make our presence known! How about a nice big Aloha on a wave from the southern flank of Mauna Loa slipping into the ocean all at once! 😉

        • Aussie says:

          especially if Obama is headed there in January. A little birdie tells me that friends are in the process of purchasing a $35 million property ready for them in January 2013

    • Aussie says:

      ah look at the crocodile tears. Yes indeed Hawaii is just a blip in the ocean… and it is not nice having to circle Hawaii and see the airplane dump fuel… and then have to spend another 3 days in the place… doing nothing except sitting beside the swimming pool!!

  11. Dude says:

    To anyone seeking the truth in the world, this site is the pulp of honesty. I was once drawn to a blog that claimed honesty, that attracted many others that also sought the truth, and honest discussion about it. That site turned out to be a fraud and cast out all of the members that stood for pure truth in the face of power and integrity. Take that group of exiled people that only seek the truth and you get 4gfc. To turn a blind eye to Truth, is to deny your god.

    • Welcome Dude, it is good to see you again. I hope you come by more often.

      • Dude says:

        Thanks GFC, I’ll try 🙂

        • Dude,
          You have spoken very wisely. It says a lot about an individual who the Lord can use, willingly, to carry out His work. I bless you for that.
          I also pray and hope that God always finds us pleasing in His sight. We must carry forth His Truth, which happens to be lacking a great deal in our country right now. Truth must always be the torch that Lights our way in these dark times.

          • Dude says:

            Thank you for that GFC, these days so many find it easy to change their view of things according to their own agenda. That’s what bugs me so much about the people who claim the truth has no agenda, and then blatantly lie. I see all the way through it and have an large amount of contempt for the liars.

    • MRM says:

      Dude!! good to see you!

    • barnslayer says:

      Well said Dude! As you can see from the exchange above, banishment doesn’t seem to be sufficient for some of those totalitarian type blog-harpies.

    • I was just wondering yesterday about where you’ve been, Dude. Hope everything’s ok? You’re very kind in your praise of the blog, but it’s just a blog. I know you’re also talking about the community of folks who hang out here, and I agree with you that it’s a pretty outstanding group. But it’s not the only one like it. Our buddies at PoliNation got booted out of classier places than we did long before us, and they’re not as low-brow and have fewer y-chromosomes. Also, I’m pretty sure it’s more peaceful over there, since they don’t get as much hate-mail as we’re still getting, apparently. Oy. Still, GFC’s right; you fit in well here. You should hang out more. 😉

      • Dude says:

        I don’t know anything about PoliNation. All I know is what I’ve come across. And I know how you’ve treated me. You always appreciated what I had to say, Grunt, when the rest of the tree house didn’t get me. I will contribute where it is appreciated.

        • Hey, question for you, Dude. Some of us were climbing in RMNP on the Divide last weekend, and we noticed what looked like diffuse forest fire haze moving in from a distance. We hadn’t heard of any fires here. Have you been getting any down in New Mexico lately? Or are you still fighting those old fires from last month? We can’t figure out where it was coming from.

          • Dude says:

            I haven’t heard of any new fires lately. I’m not sure what you are seeing. Are you an avid climber?

            • Just do a little peak-bagging and bouldering now and then. I miss the high-country if I don’t get up there fairly often. I haven’t been a technical climber for many years, though. Thanks for the info. I’m not sure what we saw, either, but we noticed it along the front range Friday night and then all day Saturday west of the Divide. It was thick, but very white and uncolored, unlike the usual smoke. It almost looked like water haze, but it never burned off on Saturday. It seemed like particulates that had blown in from another state. Coulda been Utah, I guess. Thanks again.

        • Aussie says:

          Dude you need to hang out at Polination. If you want you can also hang out at OpenThreads and know that you are always welcome. Just identify yourself so the moderator will not trash your comment 🙂

        • Bob says:

          Hey Dude — PoliNation is kind of a sister site to 4GF&C. It was started a while back by some folks who ran up against the same brick wall as the guys here encountered a little more recently. You are always welcome to visit and comment there. Check it out sometime when you have a few minutes.

    • Knight4GFC says:

      Thank you kindly Dude! Thats an undeserving kind compliment! TY!!! God Bless! 🙂

    • Aussie says:

      Hi Dude glad you are here 🙂

  12. Dude says:

    Thanks MRM 🙂 Good to see you too!

  13. Um…hi. It’s just me.

    I just wanted to apologize for my upthread comment.This is a happy post for y’all, and it was wrong of me to comment negatively on it and take the focus off of the intent of the post. And I’m sorry. I wish you continued success.

    Also? Damn, Barn! A harpy????

    • Thanks for that, Tilda. You is ok. 🙂

    • 🙂 you are always forgiven especially when you ask for it. Thank you, it is most welcome as we bear no ill will towards anyone who loves the truth, fights for truth, bears witness to it and that which stands for.

    • Tilda,
      Thank you for your comment. I have always considered you a friend, and for me personally, the hardest part of the turmoil and banning at the old hangout was what it did to our friendship. From my perspective, you are always welcome here, and I hope you will feel comfortable commenting here in the future.

      Oh, and as to the post itself, it was done in response to a request from a reader who asked us to post the map stats, and I intentionaly put a Bibilical perspective on it. It was not intended to be a “sour grapes” post, as much as it may have come across that way to you or other readers from TCT. I hope that helps put the post in perspective.

      Agape,
      Red Pill

    • MRM says:

      Thanks ’tilda!

Leave a comment